Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Somewhat disappointed in my stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: location/price. Very nice young man at front desk at check in and lady at breakfast area. Rest of staff seemed not happy to be there.
Cons: Construction/repairs going on at hotel which was noisy. I don't mind this if I was informed when I checked in. Was also really surprised to see that the swimming pool, sitting area outside all say that they are property of the onsite restaurant and hotel customers are forced to pay to use those facilities unless there is a minimum purchase at the restaurant. I can imagine families that come here and see this wonderful pool and then see these off limits signs. They need to address this in their website ad.
Location: right off interstate with plenty of restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Really Needs Updating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: pretty much everything
At first glance the property does not look too bad. Ok ya it's a little dated on the outside; but how bad can it be when it is 11 pm and you have been on the road all day. Person who checked us in was nice and allowed us a late check out. We open the room, and there is casino design carpet and ugly paint. Bathroom sink and counter are about to fall off the wall. Room just felt dirty. Neither my wife nor I would walk on the carpet without shoes. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, and it was pretty quiet. Restaurant in the hotel was so so. Probably worse than that; but we were so tired and hungry we did not care. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are in a jam and just need a place to crash. Also I would not feel comfortable bringing kids here because it seems the hotel caters to more of a long term clientele and I was not comfortable there at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Not what we expected at all. It smelled and the carpet was so dirty. No microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice property for the $'s

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: quiet
Location: plenty of fast food for a stop over!!
Smooth check in- nice facility. good Continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for the cost

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overall experience was good. Breakfast could have been a little better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for one night

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: close to my event
Cons: update the bathrooms
Location: nice area
Hotel was sufficient for a one night stay. Was clean enough but very old feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,in

April 2016

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Renovation.
Location: Good location, we only stayed the night!
This hotel had a 3 star rating and a good price so we selected it for the night. The outside, lobby and the room looked nice but when we turned on the faucets in both sink and tub we found them to be very loose from the wall. The bathroom area was clean but in need of repair. The breakfast was so so! I had a waffle which was good but the sausage was floating in water and tasteless and the eggs had set too long. The grounds are lovely and the hotel has much potential but definitely needs renovating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not like

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Rude & prejudice. We came 20 min early,clerk would not let early arrivals but let a black person ahead of us check in early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shady motel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We checked in after making prepaid reservations through Expedia only to find out they charged my cArd again. Front desk staff were not professional, or very friendly. Room was old dingy and dirty ..water would not drain from the tub when showering which I should have realized because when we got there the shower curtain was draped up over curtain rod. Internet did not work nor did the phone. Did not feel secure at this location police officer walking around the restaurant and outside grounds looking for someone . 430 am woke up to people talking /laughing outside room . Breakfast was not appealing at all undercooked eggs sausage sitting in inches of grease dirty tables I could go on and on. And to think we paid 130 a night for this dump. Place should be condemned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Would not return

Posted Mar 25, 2016
This hotel is in need of MUCH updating, and it was was very dirty. It is located right off Rte. 95, but was next to a bar which was quite loud at night. Didn't interact with staff, but check in went ok. I wouldn't stay there again.