Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Perfect location. Good breakfast, good room, nice and clean. In general, everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,ontario

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel was centrally located which was great. We had no trouble getting around as everything was within walking distance.
Cons: Safe in the room. The rooms could be up dated.
Location: The hotel was located within minutes of the market, transportation and restaurant.
The hotel was great, staff were helpful and very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loitering

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Men loitering outside my room door to all hours of the morning "peddling"
2 out of 5
by Norman from South Florida

Badly run down - Staff Attentive

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a really a motel and it's a badly run down one. The room was adequate, but I wouldn't step on the carpet w/ bare feet. To park on the property was an extra $15 and if you have a big car (like my Lincoln) the spaces are SUPER tight. I will say the the staff was pleasant and attentive and the free breakfast was actually pretty good.
4 out of 5
by michael from Annville

Location is perfect, room was decent

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just as expected, great location
2 out of 5
by Adriana from Boca raton

Never again

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs a major renovation,they should not charge for parking!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Good Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel was clean, could use some updates, but was exactly what we expected. Breakfast was always well stocked and clean. We utilized the public "balcony" a few times to people & traffic watch in the evenings. We were reassured to see a security guard making the rounds!
4 out of 5
by gail

perfectly situated for tourists

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
perfectly situated for tourists
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Satsuma AL

Best location!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience, location and price.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: Great location and everything is within walking distance. River Street is at your doorstep. Hotel is adjacent to one of the many beautiful parks.
This hotel was so close to everything and right at the doorstep of River Street! Not a fancy place but clean and reasonable! We were only there to sleep as there is so much to do and see in Savannah! We parked the car and didn't get back in until we left. I recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget!