Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tavares

Crappy place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room 1 was dusty and dirty, plus security lock was broken. Moved to room 2, not much better but security lock was intact. Mediocre breakfast, just blah blah stuff. Location was 15 miles from where we wanted to go but Web site stated " in the heart of Savannah". Haha....What a crock......Would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was dirty Dusty the bathroom was dirty with DNA from previous occupants the entire Hotel was run down no washers or dryers on the facility the staff was lazy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Beds were uncomfortable, mold on ceiling of bathroom.
5 out of 5
by patrick

No complaints

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints. Friendly staff, nice clean safe area, all amenities we need and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Motel close to Motorway

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's situated on an off motorway motel and restaurant strip. Houlihans and Cracker Barrel adjacent. Other restaurants, including Denny's, Applebee, also walkable through parking lots of other motels. We had a good meal at Houlihans. The breakfast room was tiny, we waited for a table. Breakfast was the usual motel high carb, sugar, fat and cholesterol packaged foods with some whole fruits.
3 out of 5
by Crystal

Pool out of service and rude customers fighting

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I booked 2 rooms. Once we arrived for check I was notified that the pool was out of service until Monday. One the two rooms a/c wasn't working so they placed in another room. It smelled moldy and musty. The room people in the room in between my two rooms fought all night. It later escalated into the parking lot where I promptly packed my family and left. My rooms should have been discounted for the misery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A little dated, but clean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: TV and better towels
Location: Lots of hotels and restaurants within walking distance.
Had a very nice stay. Staff was very friendly and good. Room was clean. Towels a little too worn. TV needs updating. Not greatest if you enjoy watching sports. Also a little small. For the price it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by vince

Decent place to stay overnight

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped there while traveling to Florida. Was close to I95 and there where plenty of choices for food. Checking in was quick and friendly. The room was freshly painted and clean. The price was right.
4 out of 5
by LAWRENCE

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed
3 out of 5
by Linda

Convenient to I-95

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located just off of I-95. It's as close to Pooler as it is Savannah. The hotel rooms were spacious, and equipped with fridge, microwave, decent TV, & wifi service. The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms could use a deep cleaning, but it's pretty typical. Located next to a Cracker Barrel, within easy walking distance. There was a lot of construction noise, as there is a hotel next door going through renovations. All in all, it was a great stay.