Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Savannah
Location: Tanger outlet, numerous eaterieso and other shopping. Savannah is literally "down the road"
The first room we checked into had a wet musty smell. The young lady at the front desk apologized and immediately changed our room. She was extremely friendly and professional. The hotel is less than 10 mins from the Tanger outlet and maybe 20 mins from Savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Reid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Pooler. Tanger Outlet continues to grow and attracts new companies every year. It has made Pooler a shopping district. Hope you also got to enjoy the history of Savannah on your trip. Until we see you again, safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Perfect location, quiet even though it is next to the Interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Reid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Pooler. We are very lucky to have a location that is easy to get to but does not suffer from the noise and easy to get to concerns. Hope to see you again real soon, until then safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

on our way to Atlanta.Nice stopover at this place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location,cleanliness comfort
Location: Historic Savanah close by
Nice Rest and Relaxation on our way to Atlanta.Breakfast was a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Reid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Pooler. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a little time in your schedule to see the area before leaving for Atlanta. Until we see you again, safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Comfortable decent stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location to the outlet location to downtown location to food choices
Cons: Noisy guests, breakfast options, thought breakfast offered more. that's about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Reid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada in Pooler. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologize about the noisy neighbors. Usually are guest are very respectful even the late night arrivals and I am sorry we did not catch the noisy one. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to to the Airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I was giving a key to Room 212 and when I walked up to the room there was a couple having sex I quickly apologized and ran back downstairs without apology saying sorry to me she said she showed the room was clean meaning nobody in it. That was very unprofessional on her end..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Reid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Pooler. I agree that whole situation should never have happened and we will find out why and correct it. I do apologize for this concern and I hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to win back your business. Until then safe travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was easy to find. Front desk service was not the best. Entrance door was never locked. Room was clean. Very small toilet. A little pricey for it to be outdated. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Reid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Pooler. Usually our Southern Hospitality shines at the front desk. I do apologize that we were not shining for you. Our goal is every guest every day and we did not meet or exceed our expectations during your front desk experience. If you are back in the area I hope you will come in to see us again and we can shine for you! Again thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stopped on our way south at this hotel. Staff was helpful, nice room. Easy to get into Savannah from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Reid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Pooler Ramada. We are very location to have a location close to everything but not too close to everything! Hope to see you again but until then safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice salt water outdoor pool

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice hotel, loved the outdoor salt water pool. It was nice and warm in the evening, but just heated by the summer sun. Loved that the pool was open until 11 pm. Lovely breakfast changed from day to day. Bagels, eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Reid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada in Pooler and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again and have a fun and safe Fourth of July!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

A dump

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This hotel was rated 2.9 out of 5. I give it a one. The carpet and sheets smelled horrible, the security doors around the hotel didn't lock, and the "continental breakfast"consisted of sticky buns wrapped in cellophane, mini-cereal boxes, and bad coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your concerns and we will be sure to fix any of the items you have listed. We do apologize that you didn't get a chance to enjoy some of the other complimentary items that we offer for breakfast, hopefully on your next stay with us we can show you all of the improvements that we have made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient area

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: convenient to restaurants and interstate
Cons: Repairs to rooms bedside light off on switch barely working. Shelf over sink loose from wall (reported to desk).
Location: Spanky's local restaurant. Excellent food.
Nice looking exterior. Interior a little shabby. Room smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. Hard to sleep because of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. All of our rooms are non-smoking rooms. We do apologize for the previous guest's behavior. However, if you are ever in the area again we would be more than happy to make your stay with us the best ever.