Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Mistake topped with baby roaches

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room was nothing like pictures. Noticed what looked like fecal stains on the protectant that covered the box spring of the bed. Small and very noticeable stains/substances on dressers. ICING ON CAKE- After calling expedia and the front desk, we realized we were stuck for the night. By morning we had killed a total of 4 roaches. Absolutely horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was budget and pet friendly, conveniently located, and had helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Increased parking capacity would be a big improvement.
Location: Great location. Lots of dining and shopping opportunities in the immediate vicinity. Quick access to major highways.
I booked 3 nights here for my holiday visit back home and ended up booking an extra night with the hotel directly. All of my interactions with the staff was pleasant and my overall stay was a nice experience. The rooms and facilities were a bit dated with minor recent-ish renovations, but pretty much on par with anything else in a similar price range for the area. The parking capacity for the property was not adequate. 3 out of my 4 nights, I had to park on the curb with a few other vehicles. Had my room been located on the opposite end of the building, this would have been annoying. The in-room air conditioning unit required more attention than I am used to giving, and would only seem to stay on for one cycle at a time when set to "Cold High". Setting it to low seemed to alleviate this, and the room cools quickly on either setting anyway. I just like my room to remain in the sixties when I sleep, so this probably wouldn't be much of an issue for a majority of folks. The location was ideal for me as it was central to both the Savannah area and Effingham county, with only about a 15 - 20 minute drive to either. Throw in the ton of restaurants of both quick service and sit down variety (6 within walking distance without crossing the parkway.), plenty of shopping within a mile radius, and quick access to I-95, I-16, and Hwy 80/17, you don't really get a much better location for a hotel in Pooler. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: I am big on breakfast, theirs was very disappointing.
It was fine. I needed a bed to sleep in after a long tiring ride and the hotel served its purpose. I probably wouldnt book a red roof inn if I'm vacationing as I would be looking for more amenities and comfort. However, if you just need a place to rest your head, this was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This hotel was located at a convenient spot near restaurants such as Chpotle and Steak & Cheese. Nice and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great place for dog owners

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Picked this spot because I own two dogs and we wereally on our way to NY. Effect for us and our dogs. I liked the room and the that the floors were not carpeted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Disappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Mistakenly made a reservation for a Monday night when my stay was for the next night. Counter clerk tried to change reservation for the correct night at no charge, since I did not use the reserved night. Management refused to refund me for the Monday night so I payed for 2 nights with only one nights use. Was my fault, just hoped for some a little customer consideration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Nice hotel close to the airport and shopping.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
My experience was not good. The hotel has a distinct odor. I check into my room and my toilet is running, so i call the front desk and they send maintenance up. The maintenance guy arrives and it's obvious he's not sure what to do. He says he's fixed the problem, but the toilet is still doing the same thing. Half of the outlets in my room did not work. Saturday morning I went downstairs to eat breakfast and I got back to my room and neither one of my keys would work. The front desk accused me of not inserting the key probably, but keep in mind I had not had this problem my entire visit before then. They issue me new keys and of course the new keys worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Would never stay at this Red Roof again. We made 4 trips to front desk to get a clean room with wifi,phone,and a clean bathroom and finally a move to a different room without dogs barking and their humans fighting. Breakfast room chairs were filthy......comfort and clean is all we ask for when travelling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and the coffee in the morning was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels