Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location - next to airport; shuttle bus to airport
Cons: more light in a room, and do something about this not nice smell
Location: shopping,
Very good location - very close to airport and shopping center. Hotel staff - very nice. Room was very basic and dark. However I didn't like the smell of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches everywhere

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Worse hotel ever!!! Roaches everywhere- very disappointed Expedia even offers them as an option. I have always had great experience with expedia selections - but not this time!!! Totally gross and will be hesitant when using Expedia again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to the Tanger Mall

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Rigid staff Follow their own rules. Unfriendly and they don't know how to smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia screw up

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Expedia scheduled the wrong room and paid on penny less than the bill to the hotel..Luckily the Kind And Helpful Hotel Staff took care of the problem. ..Last time ill be using Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, Ga

Clean hotel near shopping and dining.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I enjoyed our stay. The staff was. Try friendly and made us feel welcomed. The breakfast is very generic. Waffles, bagels, cereal and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location due to our flight being cancelled

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We arrived and Sunny at the desk was such a sweetheart! Very nice, informative! I wish other hotels I've stayed at had workers that were so polite & welcoming!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Mistake topped with baby roaches

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room was nothing like pictures. Noticed what looked like fecal stains on the protectant that covered the box spring of the bed. Small and very noticeable stains/substances on dressers. ICING ON CAKE- After calling expedia and the front desk, we realized we were stuck for the night. By morning we had killed a total of 4 roaches. Absolutely horrible!
2 out of 5
by Joshua

MANAGER AND EMPLOYEES FIGHT AT 3AM!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Pooler, MD from January 13-16, 2017 and was pretty shocked at the professionalism of the staff. On January 14th at 3am, I woke up to what seemed to be the manager cursing up a storm at two of his employees outside in front of the hotel. Their swearing was heard throughout the hotel, which made it very difficult to go back to sleep. I walked outside and the staff completely ignored me and continued fighting. The words from the alleged manager included, "You think you're irreplaceable? You're replaceable mother f@%^er!" "You better find a new job mother f@%^er or I am selling this b*&%h tomorrow!" "You and your F@&#ing brother!" After a few more exchanges the manager would peel off in his Infiniti coupe and return in 5minutes and begin again. I witnessed this happening 3x over the duration of over an hour. The manager peeled off and returned several times during one round. The altercation eventually got physical and one of the employees took his shirt off and they began to fight. I spoke to another gentlemen the following morning looking to speak to a manager. He claimed he wasn't the manager and kept telling me to come back. I spoke to an employee who stated that the gentleman I spoke to was in fact the manger/in charge. Ownership was never taken and the alleged assistant manager didn't offer any assistance whatsoever. I left my number and the manager never returned my call after our initial conversation. Very unprofessional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weat Virginia

close to restaurants & stores

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to restaurants.
Cons: updated rooms, bathrooms
Location: restaurants, shopping
Close to interstate, restaurants, shopping. Breakfast was just alsright.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Average. I had to ask for the drinks to be refilled twice at the free breakfast.