Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant rooms & very clean.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: The breakfast - it is a very limited selection.
Very smart and clean public areas. Comfy bed and extremely clean room. The breakfast is very limited although it is free. The staff is welcoming and friendly and there is a free shuttle bus from the airport. Generally a very good experience for a budget price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel needs remodeling. The room and Hallway smelled like mildew. Bathroom should be cleaned much better. Webs and dust on light fixtures. The staff was very friendly.. and where we had breakfast was clean and the lobby was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to shopping area

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The breakfast was not good cereal and bagels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Fits the bill

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Decent room for the price. Nice location. Suitable room. Staff was excellent and accommodating. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: cleanliness
the hotel was a lot dirtier and banged up then what i expected for a red roof inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The location of the hotel is very good but the room was just decent. But a cool one night stay over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamuning, GU

It's good for the basics, which is all I need.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Airport
Cons: So far, so good.
Location: Tanger Outlets provides mega shopping.
It's not a 5 star hotel, and if that's what you want, then you should add a few dollars to your estimate and go somewhere else. But the staff was very courteous and efficient. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. The TV worked. What they say they do, they do. It was smack dab in the middle of a commercial area with many different food sources. If you're going to stay in Savannah and sight see, you might want somewhere else. If you want a comfortable place to rest your head with few amenities, this works.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced dump!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed here because everywhere else was booked. I assumed that for $160 it would be a decent room. Wrong! The place smelled of dog and urine outside. There were fights in the parking lot and someone was getting their vehicle repossessed. Children were running around unsupervised. The room was on the first floor. You can slap a flat screen on a dump but it doesn't change it. We had bugs! And I itched all night! The air conditioner was set to 65 and it felt like a sauna. Bathroom was filthy. There was hair on the floor. The "double bed" wasnt one. My husband and I barely fit in it. The breakfast was a joke! Boiled eggs, bagels and apples. Wow! I was so sickened by our experience! I will never stay at a Red Roof again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleanliness, carpet in room, fix what doesn't work
Couldn't wait to leave. Wouldn't stay there again