Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, Ga

Clean hotel near shopping and dining.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I enjoyed our stay. The staff was. Try friendly and made us feel welcomed. The breakfast is very generic. Waffles, bagels, cereal and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location due to our flight being cancelled

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We arrived and Sunny at the desk was such a sweetheart! Very nice, informative! I wish other hotels I've stayed at had workers that were so polite & welcoming!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Mistake topped with baby roaches

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room was nothing like pictures. Noticed what looked like fecal stains on the protectant that covered the box spring of the bed. Small and very noticeable stains/substances on dressers. ICING ON CAKE- After calling expedia and the front desk, we realized we were stuck for the night. By morning we had killed a total of 4 roaches. Absolutely horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was budget and pet friendly, conveniently located, and had helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Increased parking capacity would be a big improvement.
Location: Great location. Lots of dining and shopping opportunities in the immediate vicinity. Quick access to major highways.
I booked 3 nights here for my holiday visit back home and ended up booking an extra night with the hotel directly. All of my interactions with the staff was pleasant and my overall stay was a nice experience. The rooms and facilities were a bit dated with minor recent-ish renovations, but pretty much on par with anything else in a similar price range for the area. The parking capacity for the property was not adequate. 3 out of my 4 nights, I had to park on the curb with a few other vehicles. Had my room been located on the opposite end of the building, this would have been annoying. The in-room air conditioning unit required more attention than I am used to giving, and would only seem to stay on for one cycle at a time when set to "Cold High". Setting it to low seemed to alleviate this, and the room cools quickly on either setting anyway. I just like my room to remain in the sixties when I sleep, so this probably wouldn't be much of an issue for a majority of folks. The location was ideal for me as it was central to both the Savannah area and Effingham county, with only about a 15 - 20 minute drive to either. Throw in the ton of restaurants of both quick service and sit down variety (6 within walking distance without crossing the parkway.), plenty of shopping within a mile radius, and quick access to I-95, I-16, and Hwy 80/17, you don't really get a much better location for a hotel in Pooler. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: I am big on breakfast, theirs was very disappointing.
It was fine. I needed a bed to sleep in after a long tiring ride and the hotel served its purpose. I probably wouldnt book a red roof inn if I'm vacationing as I would be looking for more amenities and comfort. However, if you just need a place to rest your head, this was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This hotel was located at a convenient spot near restaurants such as Chpotle and Steak & Cheese. Nice and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great place for dog owners

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Picked this spot because I own two dogs and we wereally on our way to NY. Effect for us and our dogs. I liked the room and the that the floors were not carpeted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens, ny

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I didn't like anything about it.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: Got to the hotel late at night.
Wouldn't stay in this hotel again. It was just ok. This hotel needs lots of work. The breakfast was just bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room and breakfast area was not cleaned properly