Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was just what I needed.,friendly staff convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Noise Nightmare

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pounding, slamming, banging, jumping in the room above mine from 630 pm until after 11 pm. Front desk says 'She's putting her kids to bed now ' at 830 pm. This hotel is built of cardboard. Horrendous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boybton beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice hotel with awesome staffs. We were happy they had a room for us with the hurricane. Will definitely go back to the red roof hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Mold in the bathroom, thin walls, couldn't find expedia booking under name or itinerary number so charged me hotel fee with no discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again Red Roof Inn!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Dogs barking in guest rooms. Minimum furniture--cheap cheap hotel. No laundry washer available- it was broke. a Dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to highway,

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Yet far enough back to be quiet, convenient for fast on, off to continue my trip. Several fast food joints near by and gas stations. Clean room, relatively new facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My wife and I needed a hotel at the last minute for a quick getaway. Hotel was the cheapest for 2 night stay. Overall, hotel was clean and quiet. The room was nice and updated. Smelled like mildew coming from a/c. My wife and I sprayed the room with Lysol and smell went away. Bed was comfortable and sheets was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forida

Don't arrive before the check-in time

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Don't arrive before your check-in time otherwise not even 10 minutes earlier, you will hear from the front desk to go away and come back at the right time.
1 out of 5
by Triesje

Very disappointed and unclean!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I definitely will not come back to stay in there. The room was not clean, I found a used bar soap in the shower and I wonder if the housekeeping really cleaned each room. The housekeeping did not clean my room at all per my request, and didn't add 1 roll of toilet paper either. I requested extra soap, shampoo, conditioner and towel, I didn't get any extra. When I booked, it was for 2 people which one adult and 2 children age of 16 and 17. It was not enough with 1 bar soap for shower & 1 bar soap for face & 1 tiny tube of shampoo. That's all we got. The most ridiculous hotel which I paid over $100 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Good value

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were traveling on the road, and we didn't want to spend a lot of money anf found the red roof inn was good deal,, comfortable & clean. Not high end of course, but quite acceptable.