Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Historic Property - great access to River Street!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location - I like the vibe of River St - so being able to simply walk out the back door right onto River St makes this my favorite Hotel in Savannah
Late check in - staff was wonderfully accommodating- check in was very smooth and pleasant - parking is one block away (but reasonably priced) and relatively secure (Well-lit City parking structure) The history of the property and the remodel to make it a hotel is interesting and was well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Fun. Fun. Review doesn't need to be wordy. Jeez. How much typing do I need to just say I liked it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, Florida

Excellent location that is convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: We liked the atmosphere and location. All the restaurants in the area are great, shrimp and grits and crab chowder at the Dockside Inn were favorites
Location: Being right on the river was special, really great to see the large ships right outside the window. The shopping was right outside the door.
This is a pleasant hotel that is really historic so you have to understand that from the start. It is not new but is nicely kept and a treat for anyone wanting to experience a past time. The staff was all very helpful and left candy every night. The adjoining restaurants were very good and that staff was friendly. The view of the river is wonderful and the shopping right out the door. Don't miss Mrs. Wilkes Boarding House for lunch, that is on Jones Street near Drayton, get there early as there is a line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. Asheville, NC

Great hotel. Boutique feel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Rooms are great. Right on the river. Can walk most places. Staff was really courteous and helpful with great recommendations for restaurants and places to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

savannah

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: the helpfulness of the staff, the room, the location
Cons: put microwave in rooms and update refrigriator
Location: location perfect, near everything.
every member of the hotel went out of their way to make this an unforgettable trip. location was perfect to see all the sights of savannah. highly recommend. will stay there every trip we make to savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quaint - fit in location perfectly.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Not just another hotel chain you find on Interstates. The Inn was part of the atmosphere of River Street surrounding it. I would not hesitate.....in fact I look forward to staying there again. It has become a special memory of our vacation. Parking situation was less than desirable.....and it would be nice if bagels or doughnuts were served in the morning with coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ponce inlet,fl

just a one nighter

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: the location was great
Cons: the parking and street visablity
Location: the river walk and many nice restaurants
the place is deceiving from the road, much larger and more elegant than shows from the outside, very nice greeting, bellman Joe was great, the only negative is the parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing for the price we paif
Cons: everything
Location: Was only staying over night
First they have a serious problem of parking. Yes I understand it is in the historical district but the parking garage across the street is always full. You can park overnight in front of the Inn but have to move by 8 AM. The Inn should make arrangements with the parking garage to pay for spaces on a regular basis. We had to park 5 blocks away. It was very hot there so walking 5 blocks was a little much. We ask for them to call a cab, not sure if they did but we waited 1/2 hour and no one show up. The staff was very unfriendly except one porter that help with luggage. All night long not sure if it was down on the street but I think it was in the hotel someone was very loud, lasted until 2 or 3 am. Room was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charming Southern Comfort

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel is warm and welcoming with southern charm. Rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. Great location!
Cons: Carpets are worn in places. A hole was worn in the carpet outside one room. AC units could use improvement. Maybe add valet parking?
Location: Directly on River Street where there are tons of restaurants and ample shopping. Riverboat cruises are steps away. Convenient to on/off trolley stops.
A charming hotel with a great location and beautiful views of the river. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. I was there twice recently and both times the rooms were clean, inviting, and very comfortable. Turn down service with chocolates on your pillows is a nice treat. There is no on-site or valet parking. For $15/night the hotel will provide you with a pass for the Bryan Street garage which is about two blocks away. It wasn't a big deal to park in the garage, however it would have been a little inconvenient if I needed the car and it was raining. I look forward to staying here again the next time I visit Savannah.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Historical, convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Bed was very uncomfortable for both my husband and I. No mini fridge in room. Front desk staff was nice enough but seemed indifferent. Convenient location.