Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Very lovely historic hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, view, staff.
Location: So close to everything. Walk to all the squares that make Savannah unique. So many great restaurants and sites to see within a short walk.
The staff was immediately gracious and helpful on check-in. The room was a pleasure. Very large, nicely laid out with a cozy seating area and very comfortable bed and linens. The balcony gave an incredible view of the river and River Street below. It was truly spectacular and romantic. I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our first trip as a couple!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
First trip togeter to Savannah! We love historic buildings, and to be right downtown was perfect for us to walk ,explore, experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great riverfront location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful room. And the complementary happy hour is a nice plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, United States of America

Great hotel...we will go back

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: just about everything, shops and restaurants were right there. No need to get your car.
wonderful charming old hotel. We had a little trouble with the room temperature but the hotel staff was so great in making sure we were comfortable. It's an old building so anything can happen, but the best part of this hotel besides the excellent staff was the old charm of the building. We loved it and will stay again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel is nice, a little confusing inside. Not a lot of hot water plus when neighbors showered you could hear, room was clean but had a musty smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a great experience from the welcoming staff and friendly smiles. The bellman especially stood out to us everytime we saw him he would greet us and offer any assistance! Outstanding service and we appreciate the hospitality. The hotel was very historic and definitely added to our Savannah trip. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was great during our 2 day stay. The location was perfect and within walking distance of all the great shops and the history that Savannah offers! Definitely will be coming back to Savannah to explore some more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Disappointed since my previous visit was better

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I hate to give such a mediocre review but after staying at this hotel at least 5 times and absolutely loving it, this was the first dissatisfied stay. Reasons... Usually it's just me and my husband and our room was huge & beautiful but when I booked for 4 people the room was very small & not so nice. 3 roaches found in bathroom & mold on shower curtain. Also had no parking passes so we had a long walk to & from car. This was the only place we would stay but unfortunately we feel we must find another hotel for our next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location...Great Staff!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
just stayed last week and had a great time. location on the River is perfect. walk to everything. had issue heat/ac in room one night and staff and miss Janice took care of us. very professional and great southern hospitality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

River view ok but room and hotel not nice

Posted Nov 16, 2016
It's better to stay in the houses in the historic region. That's real savannah. The ocean front is ok for a walk. The side part of the hotel is not nice at all. They gave us a room there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, BUT

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: City.
Cons: Underground room
Location: Tour beautiful city. Eat at Old Pink House. Fantastic.
Hotel staff great. Very clean. Room pretty until we looked out the window. Facing a brick wall. Underground! Just terrible. Plus, the mud just was hanging off the window. Maybe they were trying to hide the view. Terrible to put paying guests underground