Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ceiling leaked

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel,staff terrific. All wonderful with the exception of a leaky ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,Ga

Nice hotel on river in downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff was awesome and it is convenient to everything downtown. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the heart of savannah

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking/valet
Location: Shopping restaurants and the walk along the river were great
Everyone was very nice and the room was terrific were in the right spot to do walking sightseeing and to enjoy the flavor of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very beautiful hotel. Staff was all extremely nice. The only problem I had was the city using a leaf blower at 6:30 am which woke us up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Fantastic place and location!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We travel extensively and have had our share of poor and great experiences with travel accommodations. The River Street Inn without a doubt fall into a catagory that few can claim. It's a beyond EXCEPTIONAL place to stay! The location is incredible. Absolutely no need for a car to access an abundance of incredible restaurants, pubs, entertainment, and historical sites. It sits directly on River Street...a 2 mile strip of pure fun with unbelievable views of the river! However no matter how nice of a place you stay at, the staff always plays a role in the level of enjoyment a customer experiences during a stay and I must say the at the River Street Inn...their level of service and friendliness is off the charts!!!! Particularly Ashley at the front desk and Steve the concierge. These two made us feel like we were family from the second we walk through the doors...AMAZING people! The River Street Inn is very lucky to have them and should commend them for their beyond OUTSTANDING customer service. Thank you River Street Inn, Ashley, and Steve for making our first visit to Savannah so incredible! We will be back soon! Forever grateful... Mario & Carrie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Just 1 night stop over to visit again Savannah that we loved.We love it's squares ,parks and architectural style
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Marianne Greer, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you ! Please come back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel room smelled mildewy. The lights flickered on and off. The guests next to us were extremely noisy. I had to call the front desk at 5 in the morning after listening to their radio being on very loud for hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Marianne Greer, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry other guests disturbed you. We're glad you reported it so we could attempt to remedy the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Was not impress with the room windows were full of finger prints blankets had make up from previous party's floor by balcony had dirt all over it walked on it with my bare feet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location in Savannah.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Just a wonderful place to stay and close to all the main attractions in Historic Savannah. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by ganderson@riverstreetinn.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location: New Matress
Overall experience was good. Bed was very uncomfortable. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by ganderson@riverstreetinn.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!