Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Unfriendly hotel staff. The hotel is in a nice place, close to most of restaurants. The room is spacious and the bathroom is clean. Overall I'm disappointed from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us the valuable feedback on our staff. We will certainly follow-up on this and make sure that our staff is continuing to create the friendly service I know we have in us. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very good location, great staff. Amazing price. Better than most franchised places
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review from your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments you shared. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanga, GA

Nice Hotel, Convenient to restaurants and mall

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The room may need a more detailed cleaning.
Location: Mall, Restaurants, Entertainment!!!!
Staying at the Rodeway was a great value. I will definitely be back!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments from your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Localisation en retrait et endroit calme

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: La localisation soit en retrait des rues principales, l'état général des lieux et de l'intérieur, la qualité et les services inclus dans la chambre.
Cons: Aucune importante et ce en considérant le prix exigé pour la chambre. Il est possible qu'une amélioration au niveau du déjeuner rehausserait les prix.
Location: La localisation est moins avantageuse pour le choix de restaurants dans le secteur immédiat. Mais bon choix dans un rayon de 1à 2 km.
Bien apprécié en rentrant le spacieux hall et le bonne réception du personnel. Vérification par la suite de notre satisfaction de la chambre. Occupation des lieux dans une proportion d'environ 30% et ainsi l'endroit était très calme et propice à une bonne nuit de sommeil. Bon entretien général et l'immeuble a été rénové au cours des dernières années. J'ai bénéficié d'une très grande chambre avec salle de bain adaptée pour des personnes à mobilité réduite (spacieuse douche de 4pi.x 5pi. en céramique et au niveau du sol. Un lavabo à l'extérieur de la salle d'eau permettant ainsi la facilité d'accès. Tapis dans la chambre en bon état et à motif agréable à la vue. Lit de dimensions King et très bon matelas. La description de la chambre et des services inclus étaient conformes à la publicité de l'hôtel. Un aspect moins favorable est l'absence direct de la chambre au stationnement, Tout s'effectue par des corridors intérieurs donnant accès à plusieurs sorties extérieurs et au ''lobby'' ou la salle pour le déjeuner. Le dit déjeuner se compose de fruits, pain blanc ou bagels, pâte pour gaufres, céréales, yogourt, pâtisserie (1 choix), café et jus en fontaine. Déjeuner de base apprécié pour reprendre la route. Cour intérieure fort agréable incluant une piscine creusée. Le seul point important moins favorable est la distance de 15 km environ de l'autoroute 95 pour se rendre à l'hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

OK for an overnight

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location was great for Savannah downtown area
Cons: cleanliness, breakfast.
Location: Will definitely go back to Savannah as I took a trolley tour but didn't have time to get off and I there is some lovely things to see.
Easy access to rooms from parking all around the hotel. Room looked clean to begin with but on closer inspection there were stains and you could feel dirt on door handles etc. The toilet seat looked like it had been cleaned with a dirty rag so I cleaned that myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Considerate and Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Good location Friendly staff. Breakfast left a little to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

It's ok : /

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The hotel has the potential to be very nice. BUT, there were dirty towels and washclothes in our closet, the tub did not appear clean and we found roaches in the sink area. They also failed to replace all of our bath towels and washcloths. and finally, the employee who tended to the breakfast area did not keep anything full and was even feisty with a lady with 3 kids asking about when she was putting out more. If I ever go back to Savannah, I will probably try to find somewhere different to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, comfy enough bed
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better
After I booked this hotel, I looked around the web a little more and saw all of these AWFUL reviews. I was so scared, but I didn't book it with a refund so I figured I just had to go with it. When I got there, I was so pleasantly surprised. I don't care much about amenities, but cleanliness is an absolute must, and this place was exactly what I was looking for. Clean, no frills, great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels