Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel close to downtown Savannah.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly employees and the hotel was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good price but would not recommend due to the lack

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I booked the suite with a patio and soaking tub. Arrived late due to the weather, I was given the suite but later realized that there was no patio or soaking tub. The attendant instructed me to park in the back and use my room entry card to open the back door. I found that the door was unlocked...permanently. As I exited the hotel that night and every night for the 3 days spent there, I noticed guys hanging around the rear of the building. To me it was obvious that they were either selling drugs, girls or both. One night someone even propped open the door with a trash can to make it easier for "guest" to come and go. I assume the hotel staff is well aware of the activities of their clients since security cameras are evident everywhere and their decision to let this persist is based on business. My low cleanliness rating was due to the cockroach in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Continental breakfast was included. We got there close to the end and they were pretty much out of everything.
We booked this hotel about 15 minutes before arriving. Our reservation wasn't in the system yet, but the lady at the front desk was extremely nice and made us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Cheap for the Location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel staff was pleasant and the room appeared to be fairly clean...at first. Later that night we noticed a few critters about. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that had cockroaches. There was also mildew on the bathroom ceiling and the shower curtain. In the morning, when we tried to exchange our towels for clean ones we were told there were none left! The staff was pleasant, the room was fairly cheap and the location was excellent! If it wasn't for the roaches and the mildew, it would have been great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb aus

grest stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful, it's close to pretty much all the attractions - 8min or so. Shops are in walking distance, Starbucks about 250meters up the street. i would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Improved bedding. Much better. Stay here often for business. Rooms are always clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Value!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent value in Savannah. Also great for business travelers and school groups.
Location: Near St. Joseph's Candler and Memorial hospitals, minutes from Historic Downtown Savannah, near Oglethorpe Mall
My family booked two rooms through Expedia upon finding a great price. Our experience at the hotel was completely satisfactory. Mia demonstrated that she is a valuable employee; the customer service skills she displayed were truly 5-star. She was most gracious, even in the face of a less than perfect situation that we observed with an impatient caller and guests checking in late at night. We needed a close place to crash near the hospital, and this was simply perfect for our needs. The rooms were clean (except one item left from a previous guest), the beds were comfortable, and everything in the room was in working order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice Hotel but rough check-I

Posted Aug 13, 2015
When we arrived we were given a key to a room and when we got there the TV was on in the bed was messed up. We immediately went to the front desk and were upgraded to a suite. The suite was very nice but a few minutes after we got there someone with a key card walked in! Apparently that was already his room! They gave us a third room which had a problem with the air conditioner and they were able to get it fixed. They said the reason they were having trouble with scheduling room was because lightning had struck the night before and they had no Internet. Apparently their scheduling program isdone online so they had a lot of confusion. They assured us they had it fixed. I was a little disappointed they didn't offer any type of compensation for the time of run-around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Hunter Airfield

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I had an extended stay due my son injury as a Army Ranger. The room was good but the staff and areas of the hotel were broken. At this time the security of the residents isn't great. Some outside door do not lock and you have to put rods in Glas doors and windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good price for close access to Tybee

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Staff p, location, pool area
Cons: Windows were a little grimes. One of our rooms had a bad reader that caused us access problems.
Location: Stores, restaurants, 20 minutes to Tybee.
The hotel won me over immediately. It was raining so we couldn't go to the beach to hang out. They allowed us to check in early. Great pool area. Close to everything food and necessity wise.