Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, close to Shiloh

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We took this motel for because it's only 20 or so minutes away from the Shiloh National Military Park, which is well worth seeing. It was clean and safe, nothing fancy but reasonably priced. The front desk was rarely staffed, but I did get a problem with the mini-fridge resolved quickly enough. Overall we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Nice place to stay while visiting Shiloh.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Battlefield.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Shiloh Battlefield.
This is not the Marriot or the Ritz. It is an older motel but it is in good condition and priced accordingly. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I did not eat breakfast so I cannot comment on that. I would definitely stay again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very comfortable bed but not much of a Continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Selmer, TN

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Ceiling lights need go, or maybe different lights.
Location: Since we were there to address issues rather sightsee not sure. But Adamsville is close by to visit Walking Tall and Corinth, MS, and Jackson, TN too.
For the price it was a nice place to stay. We had a refrig and microwave. Funny the more costly hotels only have certain rooms with microwave and refrig. The only issue I had were with the lights in the room, no beside lights just two big ceiling lights. Made the room look more like an office. And we had to call the hotel to check in. No one at front desk and bell just didn't help. Overall not a bad place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel stay EVER

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This place is an absolute joke... When we arrived the Manager could not locate our reservations we made on Hotel.com nearly a week prior. We had to call Hotels.com Customer service to have them fax over our reservations. When I finally got into my room I had cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings. Two TV's on the dresser with the bigger one not even working so instead of removing it from the room they just put a smaller TV in front of it. The TV remote only changed the channels, did not work to power on or off the TV or change the volume. I had one towel on my first night that was absolutely torn to shreds and should have been thrown out YEARS ago. The towels also felt like i was drying off with Sand paper. For the first two nights the WiFI didn't work. When we asked when it would be fix all the manager could say was IDK how to fix it and the owner is in India so not sure when he can get a hold of him. The breakfast was a joke unless all you like is waffles. When I came back from work the next day I expected like every other hotel that my bed would have been made, well I was wrong. I decided to test if he even replace the hand towels/bath towels with new ones so i blew my nose in one and placed it on the ground to indicate it was dirty. I came back that night and to my amazement he simply folded it back up being completely dirty and all and placed it back on the route. Who even knows when the last time anything sheets included were washed. Worst hotel EVER
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of days. Our rooms will be getting 50” TV ,HIGH SPEED INTERNET FOR OUT BUSINESS CLASS CUSTOMERS, new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if passing through but not for business travel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay at this location if I ever have to go back for business. Their internet was not working so they never got the confirmation. When first arriving, had to call Hotels.com to get them to fax the confirmation since they did not bother to fix the internet. This would explain why the WiFi was not working as well I would assume.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. I know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our guests in as soon as possible however, on the occasion our guests arrive earlier than 2PM; it may require a few phone calls to our housekeeping team to clean the room .I'm extremely sorry about the Wi-Fi issues you encountered during your stay With our current internet setup. We have already solved internet issue and now we have high speed internet for our business class customers. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Star Plus Inn & Suites Yogi / General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels