Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, Mo

Near Shiloh

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It met our needs. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Pool was small but comfortable temperature and very clean. Breakfast had make your own waffles but not much else. Perfect for needs of needing a place to stay near the battlefield for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

It was a very nice room.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. It took the front desk person 10 minutes to come to the desk. Other than that our stay was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Tub didn't drain. Bed ok. Lights in bath took minutes to come on. Limited electrical outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stop After Long Drive

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and clean and spacious for me. Amenities were also good.
Cons: Got have better people skills for the front desk person.
Location: Close to Civil War sites at Shilo, TN and Cornith, MS
This was a good location for me. Easy access for eating and for a mini leg to my trip. The person at the desk could have been a little more cheerful both checking me in and out. I had to ask for a receipt when normally it is offered to me. The breakfast area was not very well stocked. Not much to offer and there were not covers for my coffee that I took along on my departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale

Not What I Expected

Posted May 5, 2017
I was looking for a comfortable place to stay for just a night, and with free WiFi and a complementary breakfast. I got 2 of 3. The room was nice and breakfast OK, but the WiFi didn't work. Had I known that in advance, I would have booked a room elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Angelo

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the price was affordable.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Would Not Stay At Again...the owners were rude

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The family who ran the hotel lives in a room off the lobby. They were very unfriendly and acted upset if you came in early (when they have a continental breakfast) or came in late (past 8 PM) and needed to ask them something-like you were cutting into their family time. The continental breakfast was EXTREMELY skimpy. The muffins are the size of your pinky finger, the bananas had brown spots, the cereal was stale and the juice tasted funny. The room was nice, comfortable and clean, but I'm not sure we would stay there again when passing through town due to unfriendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, close to Shiloh

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We took this motel for because it's only 20 or so minutes away from the Shiloh National Military Park, which is well worth seeing. It was clean and safe, nothing fancy but reasonably priced. The front desk was rarely staffed, but I did get a problem with the mini-fridge resolved quickly enough. Overall we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Nice place to stay while visiting Shiloh.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Battlefield.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Shiloh Battlefield.
This is not the Marriot or the Ritz. It is an older motel but it is in good condition and priced accordingly. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I did not eat breakfast so I cannot comment on that. I would definitely stay again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels