Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great small town hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
For a small town hotel, this place is great. The air conditioners were wonderful and kept the room nice and cold. Expedia messed up our reservation for a two bed room and the owner gave us two rooms with kingsized beds for the price of one room to make up for it. Couldn't ask for more. Overall our stay was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would stay again

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was clean and a nice size. It was set up nicely with everything everything you might need in a hotel room (microwave, frig, hair drier, coffee maker with coffee, iron and board, shampoo, etc). Nice selection of breakfast items for the morning. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Extremely clean property - a great value for a quick overnight while driving to Memphis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well maintained property

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained room.
Cons: Expedia, which was aware of the name change, should have notified us and saved us the trouble of calling the motel to find out where it was.
Location: Apart from Shiloh battlefield, there is nothing in the vicinity. We ordered pizza and ate in our room.
After some initial confusion brought about by Expedia's failure to advise us that the motel which we had reserved had changed its name in the intervening two weeks, we arrived and were properly greeted by the hotel staff. The room was large, well maintained and clean. We had no problems at this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Functional motel in Selmer

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Not many choices in Selmer, but this is a good option. No frills. But quiet and clean. Basic place to sleep
4 out of 5
by Lynnette from Minneapolis, MN.

Great value.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. It was a very good value. We visited the Shiloh National Park and wanted a hotel near there betore we travelled back up north the next day. My only surprise was that this was a dry town. We looked for a bar and grill for dinner and found nothing. It was all fast food, Mexican or Chinese but no alcohol. No big deal just a surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was driving to Flordia was a last minute stop. Great to stay in for a over night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean large room, nice towels.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Room was wonderful. The breakfast bar was a bit short but I don't stay for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by chelcee from tn

ok

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a quick wekend stay to see family

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We were in town from Georgia and needed just a place to stay for the weekend. It was not fancy but it is clean and the staff was nice.