Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Will stay again!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The only issue was with the adjacent property, their lawn service started to work about 0700.
Location: Good location with easy interstate access and numerous restaurants.
Nice property in a motel/hotel complex of perhaps 10 other properties. Liked the bathroom arrangement with offset sink and glass enclosed shower. Front desk person was personable and friendly. B'fast the usual pastries, cereal, fruit and waffles, coffee was good. Competitive pricing with 3-4 star rated rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

In Desperate Need of Upgrading

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location was good, plenty of shopping and eating around, some within walking distance.
Cons: See detailed description
Location: There was an outlet center nearby and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Upon arrival, the desk clerk was friendly and competent, check in was quick. Lobby looked nice and breakfast area was clean, with plenty of seating. The rooms, however, were in desperate need of upgrading. The sheets, while clean, were thin. The comforter, though, was nice. Pillows were small and thin. Upon a request to the evening desk clerk for more pillows, none arrived. The beds were comfortable enough and there was plenty of additional seating in the room. The bathroom only had a shower (no tub), but it was large and had a built-in bench. The televisions in the rooms were very small and the set up on them was poor (the TVs in the lobby, though, were large and newer). There were no hangers in the closets, but a few were provided upon request. One of the two rooms we had had a very large water damage stain on the ceiling over one of the beds. Over all, it wasn't bad, but could have been a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Last minute of hope

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We originally booked another hotel in the same area. That hotel was terrible, unclean and unsafe! So expedia put us in San Boutique. When we entered the property it was awesome! The room was spacious and the beds we're so comfortable! We we're so thankful to be put in a much up stage hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Not worth the price/stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: general cleanliness of rooms and elevator and mattress upgrades
Location: close to I-95, restaurants and minimal shopping.
This hotel hasn't made any improvements since the first time I stayed there. Shower glass wall not cleaned had a outline of a dog in it. Mattress was filthy and need to be replaced, Overall cleanliness of the hotel is poor. I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/ quiet surroundings

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Clean ; quiet ; comfortable. About 20 minutes to downtown Savannah, but it was a very easy drive. A lot of shopping resources and restaurants close by. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was ok. When we got in the smoke detector was beeping, tried to call the front desk but BOTH phones were not working. My husband went to the front desk to get someone. Maintenance came up and changed the battery but wasn't able to fix the phones...it was one night so I didn't care. The bathroom was not great....wish I had shower shoes! Mould and the wall paper peeling off, along with a miss part of the counter top placed under strategically placed towels. The one plus was the bed was comfy and I was tired after a long trip! I won't likely book this place again....there are nicer places for almost the same price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Stay the hell away.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stay the hell away. this place is nowhere near the ratings that Expedia gives it up to this point. The hotel staff is living in the office. It is dirty, dank and insufficient in all areas. "Sans" as a French meaning which is perfect for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a great stay. The staff was very helpful at any time we needed them. Room was clean. T.v. could havr been bigger but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana, Slovenija

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, very quiet, breakfast is not good - out of bread, jelly.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Nice place to stay on Savannah

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is clean, comfortable, and located well for sightseeing in Savannah.