Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

3rd World Special

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated. New management stratgy.
Just the kind of hotel you see in the movies in 3rd world countries. Our room was dirty, only 1 of 3 light bulbs in the bathroom worked, wall paper stained and peeling, and mold was in the shower. i wouldnt have stayed here at all if my origional reservation at another hotel hadnt been botched (that hotel blamed expedia and expedia blamed thhat hotel and i go left stranded). There were only 3 towels for 4 ppl so i called the desk. Some bit later this night wachman showed up with some shop towels and gave me a hard time about wanting towels. The free breakfast....yuk. Eat there if only a last resort and you are starving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedartown Ga

Great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Perfect place for the price.centrally located to wherever we wanted to go.looking forward to our next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Mar 27, 2018
not a bad stay, there were some things that could have been better, but for the most part, not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run down

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Shabby - no coat hangers, 1/3 lights on vanity functioning, bathroom vent hanging on by one screw, telephone off if you wanted to ring front desk,.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Bad choice in a hotel, dirty, lights not working,

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: not much
Cons: lots The rooms have a nice design to them, lots of potential if cleaned up.
Location: there were a couple of restaurants nearby
The room was dirty. The toilet was not anchored to the floor, toilet seat was broken. The bathroom fan was hanging from the ceiling. The wallpaper was hanging off some of the walls in the hallways. 1/2 the lights in the room did not work The carpet was aged
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet breakfast,breakfast area.
woke in the morning itching all over my body ,ii wouldnot recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room

Posted Mar 18, 2018
This room was one that we were re-booked to after a different hotel cancelled our reservation. Glad Hotel.com could do that for us, but this hotel sucked. Problems were: 1. Bathroom fan did not work and was falling out of the ceiling 2. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke or marijuana 3. Bathroom was missing toilet paper holder and something else unknown 4. Food and beverage left in the dirty refrigerator 5. Bugs crawling around towels in the bathroom in the morning 6. 4-inch screw randomly on the ground from unknown source 7. Room was not vacuumed as there was trash under the table in the room
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Walk-in shower was nice. But broken lamp, sprinkler hanging from ceiling and old TV detracted from the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The hotel is convenient to reach from I95, less than 1/2 miles. The front desk lady was nice and offered us a room upgrade sine the type of the room we booked already fully taken. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was good. We will visit again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Desk clerk very nice from the moment I walked in she smiled, was courteous and friendly