Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Bed was lumpy. Breakfast was closed before 9 a.m. as posted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everything was fine with a couple exceptions... mediocre breakfast and uncomfortable bedding. Still a good value. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Beautiful hotel; impeccably clean.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel; beautiful decor, large & comfortable rooms & friendly staff. 5+ stars!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Worse HOTEL EVER!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The check in clerk was rude and charged $10 per "EXTRA" person. The towels were not cleaned and the excuse was makeup stain the towels we had several different batches and they were all NASTY! Big yellow stain running down wall, wires sticking out from missing smoke detector, and extension cord running across the room for television power. Not to mention it was pay at hotel and the owner called the week before check in demanding money. This has to be the worse hotel ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In dire need of renovation

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Bed was OK
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Near several restaurants
Check-in was functional, if somewhat unfriendly. Room was a good size and would have been nice once, but decor was tired and needed a refresh. The bathroom was the worst, with trim missing around the sink, no plug, wallpaper badly repaired and peeling, with masses of sealant everywhere to try to repair everything. Breakfast was simple (bread, mini-muffins, cold cereal) but enough to get going. Overall, wouldn't choose this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH CAROLINA

Nice clean comfortable room with cozy bed

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel staff are very friendly people who doesn't mind helping you they keep the rooms bug & smoke free.......The hotel is very beautiful and the rooms are cozy the beds are very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful staff...clean but needs some cosmetic work in rooms/bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by Nicole

Not happy!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean, didn't have a bath tub like in the pictures. The housekeeping staff was nice, but the guy who checked us in wasn't very pleasant. I will not stay at this hotel again. I am very disappointed and I did not propose to my gf because We were disappointed in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by kelly

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The facility remodel was apparent, but it didn't seem complete. Some parts of the hotel were very nice (lobby) but others seemed old and in need of repair (wallpaper, paint on walls). Also, the bathroom sink, toilet paper holder, and parts of the wall in the room were dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 95, family friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as a stopping point on a road trip. The room was spacious and close to 95. Has a small fridge, microwave. Nice bathroom. Very quiet . Restaurants very close