Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Room not up to snuff, breakfast chintzy.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The shower.
Cons: Breakfast.
The room's desk lamp didn't work, had to get another - one was delivered without a shade. ???? Had to then go get a shade. Also, no TV channel listings in the room,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Expedia special price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Might not be all rooms but seemed more like a motel 6. They remodeled some but didn't finish? My room lamp by bed didn't work, refrigerator didn't work, shower light didn't work. Ceiling above bed was peeling paint. Wall beside bed was leaking running something. Bed was okay. Very old sheets n pillows. Remodeled bathroom but left ancient toilet seat. Shower not sure about how clean? I didn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Cheap hotel for Rock n Roll weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel looks to be newly renovated in some areas, in process in others, and requiring attention in a few. The check in process was painless, however the staff took a little while to arrive at the front desk; after ringing the bell for service. We had minimal needs so the lack of customer service was not a huge issues, as we were only there for one night. The bathroom is where the most attention is needed, the wall paper is peeling in several areas, the sink was small and crowed in a small small. The shower was large and accomplished it's purpose but had a dirty and peeling ceiling, outdated shower head. Overall, the stay was adequate and more than we expected for $68 during a big race weekend, with hotels in Savannah going as much as $400+ a night. It is not the best but not close to the worse and with renovations visibly being done, I'm sure it will get better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Issues from day one.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: It had such great potential. But it was in sad condition.
Cons: New elevators, new ceilings and carpets throughout. New air conditioners.
Location: Location is great. Close to the ocean. Sits on Ocean Boulevard. Minutes from many attractions.
Room 1: broken air conditioner. Mait. Was a no show after waiting over an hour. Ask for another room ( after midnight by now) Room 2: Thankfully husband checked it before we moved everything. Air broken, room listed out of order. Room 3: first floor, no view but trees and a pool. Switching in the morning to our booked room. Room 4: had previously booked and requested 5th floor suite. ( was told a family extended their stay) had to except floor 4. Room 5: suite had a nice set up. Air working. Great view. ELEVATOR BROKE! (second night in out of 5) We were done! Requested refund for the 3 Days we were to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice on the surface

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Toilet broken, the water doesn't fill up . Old matrass , sinks under body weight ( 145 pounds). Unplasent smell of bed sheets. No space to put toiletries at the sink. I'll never stay there again. I had to change my room at 1:30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was very disappointed. The hotel states it is boutique & it was no where near boutique style. The bathroom needed cleaning, the toilet was rocking, the toilet paper holder was broken & hairdryer didn't work. The TV was small for the room and cheap brand. The curtain some hooks were missing and not hanger in the closet. The continental breakfast was sad. The staff was not friendly only one elder lady at desk was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was the best thing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Sheets didn’t look clean Broken handles on furniture Broken toilet paper holder I liked that apples were provided for breakfast for those who are celiac. Also there was hot water for tea on the continental breakfast. I forgot some personal items in the drawer of the nightstand and called the hotel immediately. Eventually they found the items but only things like medications, teeth guard and case were returned. The rhinestone studded flashlight, ear plugs and case, and eye blinders were not returned. Those items might have been taken by the next renter. The hotel was kind enough to save the items for me for 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Will stay again!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The only issue was with the adjacent property, their lawn service started to work about 0700.
Location: Good location with easy interstate access and numerous restaurants.
Nice property in a motel/hotel complex of perhaps 10 other properties. Liked the bathroom arrangement with offset sink and glass enclosed shower. Front desk person was personable and friendly. B'fast the usual pastries, cereal, fruit and waffles, coffee was good. Competitive pricing with 3-4 star rated rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

In Desperate Need of Upgrading

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location was good, plenty of shopping and eating around, some within walking distance.
Cons: See detailed description
Location: There was an outlet center nearby and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Upon arrival, the desk clerk was friendly and competent, check in was quick. Lobby looked nice and breakfast area was clean, with plenty of seating. The rooms, however, were in desperate need of upgrading. The sheets, while clean, were thin. The comforter, though, was nice. Pillows were small and thin. Upon a request to the evening desk clerk for more pillows, none arrived. The beds were comfortable enough and there was plenty of additional seating in the room. The bathroom only had a shower (no tub), but it was large and had a built-in bench. The televisions in the rooms were very small and the set up on them was poor (the TVs in the lobby, though, were large and newer). There were no hangers in the closets, but a few were provided upon request. One of the two rooms we had had a very large water damage stain on the ceiling over one of the beds. Over all, it wasn't bad, but could have been a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Last minute of hope

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We originally booked another hotel in the same area. That hotel was terrible, unclean and unsafe! So expedia put us in San Boutique. When we entered the property it was awesome! The room was spacious and the beds we're so comfortable! We we're so thankful to be put in a much up stage hotel!