Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
No one at desk ever just ring bell, bed was sunken in the middle, tile in shower broken, broken drawers in bathroom, tv channels very few, pics on line were taken 20 years ago it seems and business center was down not working. AVOID THIS HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

3rd World Special

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated. New management stratgy.
Just the kind of hotel you see in the movies in 3rd world countries. Our room was dirty, only 1 of 3 light bulbs in the bathroom worked, wall paper stained and peeling, and mold was in the shower. i wouldnt have stayed here at all if my origional reservation at another hotel hadnt been botched (that hotel blamed expedia and expedia blamed thhat hotel and i go left stranded). There were only 3 towels for 4 ppl so i called the desk. Some bit later this night wachman showed up with some shop towels and gave me a hard time about wanting towels. The free breakfast....yuk. Eat there if only a last resort and you are starving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedartown Ga

Great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Perfect place for the price.centrally located to wherever we wanted to go.looking forward to our next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Mar 27, 2018
not a bad stay, there were some things that could have been better, but for the most part, not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run down

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Shabby - no coat hangers, 1/3 lights on vanity functioning, bathroom vent hanging on by one screw, telephone off if you wanted to ring front desk,.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Bad choice in a hotel, dirty, lights not working,

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: not much
Cons: lots The rooms have a nice design to them, lots of potential if cleaned up.
Location: there were a couple of restaurants nearby
The room was dirty. The toilet was not anchored to the floor, toilet seat was broken. The bathroom fan was hanging from the ceiling. The wallpaper was hanging off some of the walls in the hallways. 1/2 the lights in the room did not work The carpet was aged
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet breakfast,breakfast area.
woke in the morning itching all over my body ,ii wouldnot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
I paid quite a bit due to a parade in the area and had travelled over 4 hours to get there. They front staff was nice but once in the room the remote did not work, the air conditioner barely worked at all, the pillows were old and very uncomfortable, there was no microwave, it was extremely noisy even at 3 am we heard everything from both sides of other rooms and there was no list of TV channels and the TV was extremely small. I will say the room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom shower head was dirty and the water pressure is terrible! The breakfast was terrible! For the almost $300 that I paid for one night I really expected alot more and most likely will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room

Posted Mar 18, 2018
This room was one that we were re-booked to after a different hotel cancelled our reservation. Glad Hotel.com could do that for us, but this hotel sucked. Problems were: 1. Bathroom fan did not work and was falling out of the ceiling 2. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke or marijuana 3. Bathroom was missing toilet paper holder and something else unknown 4. Food and beverage left in the dirty refrigerator 5. Bugs crawling around towels in the bathroom in the morning 6. 4-inch screw randomly on the ground from unknown source 7. Room was not vacuumed as there was trash under the table in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels