Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Friendly staff, hotel outdated.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Check in went well, Lady was friendly/helpful. Outside was clean and neat. Comforters on the beds were stained. Lamps not all plugged in. Flat screen tv had lines running through the picture of the 1 channel that was available. No one around at check out. Cardboard sign on counter that said "leave room key". No receipt.
3 out of 5
by Lynda

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel through hotels.com. I specifically asked for a pet-friendly hotel as I was travelling with my dog. I was told it was and there was no extra fee for my dog. Imagine my dismay when I walked in at 9pm after driving all day to see a sign saying "No Pets Allowed"! The management was very understanding and did not turn us away. They asked for a small pet fee that I was happy to pay. For this reason, I would recommend this hotel. I'm not sure many others would have done the same!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeeper did not have our reservation. Their English was poor but they finally got someone we could communicate with. Too far from Savannah!
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Could have been better.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine for one night.
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Augusta

Not worth the stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room appeared clean initially but soon noticed the bathroom was dirty and outdated. My fiancé likes coffee when he wakes but the breakfast area was still closed until 6:45 am but was told 6. We had to go out for breakfast, which was needed because when we returned it was not worth the wait.
4 out of 5
by Sylvain from Montreal

Happily surprised

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We came in at around 11:30pm, having called in advance to mention our late arrival. It was closed so we rang the bell and a lady showed up, smiling, telling us they had been waiting for us. Room was on the 2nd, facing the parking lot. Pretty large room, very clean. Mattress was extremely soft. Hot water, good pressure. We slept very well and are happy with this hotel. I was honestly expecting worse after reading some comments. We left early so we didn't try their breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Edgardo from Miami FL

It was better than many other hotel in the area

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
I news a good rest and I did sleep good
3 out of 5
by Max from Greensboro

Perfectly OK

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for: No luxury, nothing extra, not downtown but descent and perfectly OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Unexpected comfort and value for the price.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
One night stay. Arrived earlier than normal check in time and the staff was very accommodating with a smile to get my room ready. Highly appreciated. Room was spacious, clean and recently updated. Very well located near 95 and 20 minutes away from Old Savannah. Unbeatable value for the price.
3 out of 5
by Jerry

1 night stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was average. The toilet had stains, and they couldve been permanent rust stains, i dont know. The box spring cover was covered in stains. I would still probably use this hotel again.