Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: It is being done.
Location: Great location within walking distance of everything.
The hotel was under major renovation during our stay . When the renovations are completed it will add a lot to the hotel. Unfortunately we were unaware of the construction going on. I'm sure it was long overdue and will add to the appearance of this nice hotel. Had a great time in spite of the inconvenience. Our room had a nice view of the Savannah River. I think the pricing was right in comparison to others situated on the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location nearby River Front and Bay Street, hub of activities. Service was warm and welcoming. Rooms were dated and hotel undergoing renovation construction. Rooms overpriced relative to comparable or updated hotels/inns. Buffet breakfast and staff were above expectations!! Excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Waterfront hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Booked a room with a view. The view was the parking lot. When I asked front desk they told me Expedia listing is misleading. The room booked with a view through Expedia is only really a standard room NO VIEW!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: River view and upscale environment.
Cons: Offer seniors a discount off rack rate.
Rather pricy. Wasn't offered a senior discount! Had to pay extra for parking and WIFI. DO NOT LIKE THE EXTRA CHARGES WHEN PAYING A PREMIUM RATE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great waterfront Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The Savannah Boat Cruise.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Everything located close to hotel. Shopping, Bars, Site See, Eat, Drink, and Club 51 Party.
Everything located close to hotel. Site See, Eat, Drink, and Party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This was not one of my best stay at a Marriott

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The room had a wet smell in the view was the worst I've ever had, the television are too small and had to go to the bar to watch the game because my television on the game did not work. Never again at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2017
There was a nice view of the river. The room was extremely outdated. The sheets on the bed were ripped and torn. There were strange spots on the ceiling. The fire alarm went off randomly in our room it took the staff over 10 minutes to come to the room and an extra 20 to disengage it. The small fridge was sitting over in the corner as if it was randomly put there. I was just disappointed overall with the quality of the room and the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view sneaky costs

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice place, but we were not informed that the pool was under renovation and the $21 a day parking was a bit much considering it was open to the public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Macon GA

Walking distance to riverfront

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, river view room
Cons: Updating and hot tub
Loved the location of this hotel, could walk to restaurants and felt very safe. Used the lounge, the staff was very friendly. Would have liked a hot tub...did not use the pool. All in all very pleased, does need a little updating , new carpets and such. Would go again for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

DONT LEAVE ANYTHING IN YOUR ROOM

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not happy with hotel staff not returning my jacket!