Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect river view. Great hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Everyone so friendly and accommodating. Couldn't ask for a better vacation. Perfect location for everything in Savannah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, Wi.

Good hotel with great river view!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room was better than we expected, cargo ocean ships passing right in front of our balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Just a lot of construction witch made it a little uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: It is being done.
Location: Great location within walking distance of everything.
The hotel was under major renovation during our stay . When the renovations are completed it will add a lot to the hotel. Unfortunately we were unaware of the construction going on. I'm sure it was long overdue and will add to the appearance of this nice hotel. Had a great time in spite of the inconvenience. Our room had a nice view of the Savannah River. I think the pricing was right in comparison to others situated on the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location nearby River Front and Bay Street, hub of activities. Service was warm and welcoming. Rooms were dated and hotel undergoing renovation construction. Rooms overpriced relative to comparable or updated hotels/inns. Buffet breakfast and staff were above expectations!! Excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Waterfront hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Booked a room with a view. The view was the parking lot. When I asked front desk they told me Expedia listing is misleading. The room booked with a view through Expedia is only really a standard room NO VIEW!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: River view and upscale environment.
Cons: Offer seniors a discount off rack rate.
Rather pricy. Wasn't offered a senior discount! Had to pay extra for parking and WIFI. DO NOT LIKE THE EXTRA CHARGES WHEN PAYING A PREMIUM RATE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great waterfront Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The Savannah Boat Cruise.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Everything located close to hotel. Shopping, Bars, Site See, Eat, Drink, and Club 51 Party.
Everything located close to hotel. Site See, Eat, Drink, and Party.