Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, close to everything Savannah offers

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Was in town for a 2 days. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Visited the Magnolia Spa, massages were amazing. The room was clean, however the double beds were small. Would've like a mini fridge for the leftovers from all of the great restaurants. Overall, we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful river view.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The river view and the staff.
Cons: Better directions to the outdoor pool.
My husband and I were celebrating our 40 year wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time in Savannah. The hotel was a little old but nice. There was a little mold on the grout in the bathroom but other than that the room was clean. The staff was wonderful. Everyone was very nice. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Anniversary Trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and quite. It was just as it showed.
Cons: Map of the hotel
Location: Too many to tell
Nice hotel and very staff. we have breakfast at the hotel everyday,it was great! We love it that we could walk anywhere we want to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I didn't get what I booked, had to sleep on a Cart, and the room had a strong mild die smell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great property

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The design, location.
Location: Just walk to all the major attractions near by hotel. Its a good way to burn your calories and the best way to explore the city.
We were on a 24 hours trip to Savannah. Last two times, I never stayed back. This time, I had the right company and we all decided to stay over night and explore the beautiful Savannah. We had a great time. Especially, my American friend telling me that I did a great job in choosing the hotel :). We enjoyed the walk - evening/night/early morning from the hotel to the river front and city market. It was so much fun and nice break from the routine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet Marriott Expectations

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I'd requested a room for three adults, and my reservation was for double beds. We had to share a king and order a cot, because no other room was available. For the price, I was VERY dissatisfied. Our room overlooked the electrical area for the hotel...no river view. I would never choose this hotel again while visiting Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken SC

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Lots of food and shopping nearby
Very courteous staff- more helpful than the Expedia customer service line in trying to resolve THEIR mistake
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Never Again

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful, had a good view and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the employees were nice.
Cons: Don't book rooms when you know you don't have the availability that is requested. And do what you have to to make your customers happy.
Location: Beautiful view of the river. It's a quick easy walk to get to the stores and restaurants on river street. Plenty of food and shopping and tours.
We chose this hotel because it was on the river street, the price was good and they had a room available with two double beds.When we checked in we got to our room and it had a single king bed. We needed two double beds since it was me,my husband,and our two kids (ages 13 and 9) .When I went to the front desk and told them there was a mistake I was told that when you book a room through expedia the double beds are a request,not a guarantee.It turned out the hotel was completely booked and they didn't have any other rooms to move us to.They put us on a waiting list for a rollway bed, but it turned out that all of those were booked also.This hotel was a bit of a splurge for us and it turned into a miserable trip.I slept in the bed with my two kids while my husband slept on the floor on a makeshift pallet that he made out of a chair cushion,pillows,and some blankets that we brought with us.Apparently I didn't read the fine print good enough because they charge per day for parking and internet and there isn't a refrigerator in room. I think the website said you could get a fridge if requested, but I didn't bother.I figured they would charge for that also. The drawers on the cabinet in our room were broken and the two outlets that I tried to use were impossible to plug my electronics into.The towels were not soft.We should have stayed somewhere else that would have been less money, had the beds we needed, free parking and internet and a refrigerator.We will NEVER stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

It was in the area we wanted to be.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel was located where we wanted to be, however due to construction there wasn't easy access to hotel by car or on foot. This hotel didn't seem very kid friendly. The hotel was very loud, when trying to rest in the mornings you could hear cleaning staff in the hallway for a long period of time. Parking was very expensive and not mentioned clearly up front. The agent at front desk said, he would charge us the first day but made it seem like it was a one time charge, very confusing! Check in was also confusing because the front desk wasn't located at the entrance you arrived at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel staff was fash and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. Sammy drinks were the bomb!!