Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Will be much better when renovations are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Boat to river street. It wasn't running when we got off the dinner cruise was the only drawback. Very nice to have the use of when it was running
Cons: Have coffee avaliable earlier.
Location: River Street shops and restaurants. Tours nearby. Wonderful place
Very nice except the remodeling going on. Made for a hardship on older people. The rooms very clean as was the hotel. Only negative thing I didn't like was only room coffee till 7 AM. and the use of computer 7.95 for 10 minutes. People leaving early No coffee. The room coffee is not a good fit for me .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Remodeled Room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
As far as the room, service staff and food everything was great. The only complaint I have is the parking fees! Outrageous at $21 per day for guest!!!! Highway robbery. The room remodel was very nice with new clean carpet you could actually walk barefoot on. Bedding was comfortable. Toiletries, shower and toweling were nice. AC worked well. Room service was excellent. Ferry is just steps away and will take you to River Street for no charge so you can leave your vehicle at the hotel. I would refer this hotel but just remember to add in the $21/day to the room charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A fire alarm came on at 1:30 am very loud saying that an emergency alarm went off and to stay in your room until they clear it: alarm sounded two more times : my mom 80 year called me from her room scared and frightened; room was great but an aughful smell in the hall 8th floor gross / given a 21 prkg refund. Nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel on the Savannah River

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was undergoing renovation so was kind of hectic. The room was very comfortable and clean, but kind of warm. Air conditioning was on but seemed like it wasn't cooling to capacity even tho I turned down the temp. The fire alarm went off (very loudly) in our room around 1:00am with a message from the hotel about a situation but cancelled a few minutes later so that woke us up. Also, I woke up at 6:30am and the power was out. Came back on 15 minutes later. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hot in common areas. Slow elevators. Wpn't recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happiest weekend of my life !!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
He proposed on River Street !! It was beautiful and such a surprise!! Beautiful atmosphere and setting. We will forever remember this stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

not a good stay this time

Posted Jun 5, 2017
After long drive in Thursday night was awoken early Friday by hammering and drilling. We were put near construction rooms. Over flow on tub fell off revealing black goo. Reported to staff. Nothing was ever done. Awoken fri and Saturday night around 230 a m by loud drunk patrons hanging out in hall. Truck was covered in busted keewee fruit one morning. Asked for parking if $21 a night to be refunded since this was allowed to happen. Only got one night refunded. So hotel needs better security and control in halls at night and security in parking lot if gonna charge for parking. Should not rent rooms on same floor as construction or reduce price greatly. Bad stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I trusted the Marriott name, what happened?

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff was nice and lobby view was great. The room itself looked like a roadside motel. I'm guessing if a super 8 motel had a spa inside Expedia would advertise it as a 4 star hotel. I paid for a nice hotel that's not what I got. Sheets were very worn with stains and the rooms lack basic amenities. The cheap tiny coffee maker was sitting on the floor. To add to the wound of expectation let down they charge 20 bucks for parking and I wasn't even going to shell out 15 bucks a plate for breakfast after I saw the room. I've always stayed with Marriott and always gotten a nice hotel stay. Why is this one not up to par with other Marriotts?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga

Waterfront Savannah, Ga

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: All aspects were good.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Very convenient (short walk) to riverfront but not in the busyness and noise of that area. Also, very convenient and accessible to historic district.
Liked room location and very pleasant experience. Room location was just what we wanted. Everything was clean and neat and beds very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating.