Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa monica

Charming b&b in a great location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: We truly enjoyed everything about this charming inn, can't wait to return in the near future.
Location: Great location near across from Chatham square, near Forsyth Park. Short walking distance from everything that Savannah has to offer.
We loved everything about this lovely b&b that was a 19th century town home set in time with all of the modern day conveniences. Updated bathrooms, beautiful wood floors, exposed brick walls that led out to a private patio. The charming stair case brings you into the beautiful home where the helpful staff leaves out peach flavored water, snacks, and homemade cookies before bed. I will definietely recommend this hotel to family and friends. When we come back to Savannah I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Great

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great room and great staff. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by James from Greenleaf, WI

Savannah Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice bed & breakfast in the downtown historical district of Savannah. It has a very peaceful courtyard in the middle with easy access to all the rooms except one. The breakfast was ok with the biscuts & gravy being my favorite. The freshly baked cookies in the evening was also a hit. It is only a 15 to 20 minute walk to get to all the activity along the river restaurant & entertainment area. They also have a few friendly kitties walking around the courtyard. I recommend this B&B for anyone traveling to Savannah in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Too many narrow stairs for the room we stayed in
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Ocala

Needs TLC

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B needs some TLC. Owner is not on premises and you can tell. Needs to be updated and better checkin.
4 out of 5
by Albert from Stuart Fl

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in quaint part of town. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only negative was the bed mattress was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Historic Savannah

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Quiet location in historic downtown Savannah, GA. Easy walking to all major destinations, great staff and very nice included breakfast. Expect lots of stairs, but do inquire about ground level accessible rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
we staied there for a weekend and we loved to hotel. the location is great , right next to beautiful square and park, just 5-10 min walking to city Market . very clean and nicely decorated . definetly worth the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could stay one more night

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
It is a walk from the center of the city but it's a nice walk. Close to the big park and Savannah is a really good city to walk around, so location was perfect for us. The room was nicely decorated with antique style furniture. Several cats welcomed us in the beautiful courtyard. No parking lot but could park on street (they will pay for you while you are staying there). Staff was very friendly. I hope I will have another chance to be back. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Erica from Atlanta

Charming B&B for a quiet getaway!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B with walking distance to River Walk. City Market and other parks and shops downtown. Lots of charm and personal touches tha made the trip feel very "Savannah"!