Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice place with friendly people and excellent breakfast. Good location - walkable to everywhere without being in the dead center of tourist country.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Chantilly

Savannah's B&B

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time in Savannah. The B&B was lovely the staff friendly and were genuinely glad we were there. It's a decent location about 20 min walk to the Riverfront. The only thing we noticed is that it would not be a good place for anyone who is handicapped as there is a spiral staircase up to the inn and most rooms are up stairs which are narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Posted Oct 29, 2015
I have always been a little hesitant of staying in a Bed and Breakfast. I'm so glad we decided to try this one! The setting in Historic Savannah was beautiful! The room was meticulously clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. We loved having breakfast in the private courtyard. We will definitely return if ever in Savannah again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Tampa

Bring your tip money!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It's an ok place...not as nice as some of the other B & B's we've stayed in. The carpets throughout are are dingy and I had no idea we'd be staying on the fourth floor carrying the bags up a tiny stairwell...very steep steps and quite a workout each time! We felt a little awkward about tip jars everywhere...next to the coffee in the morning...next to the kitchen...next to the cereal...tipping policies listed on the walls...on the check-in sheet etc...even the guy who showed us to our room stood there waiting for a tip like we were at a five star hotel...yet certainly didn't offer to hump the bags up all those steps! The guy who checked us in even laughed about the workout we were gonna get unpacking! The bed was cozy and the breakfast was good though. It's on the outskirts of the hustle and bustle...which is good if you want the quiet, but a long walk if you want the riverfront action or city market. May stay here again if choices are limited but not a first choice by any means. Advice...ask what floor you're on and bring plenty of tip money!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from New York

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was sweet and accommodating. The room maintained a historic feel, even though it has been modernized.
4 out of 5
by Earl from Mississippi

Great Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the location in the historic district. It was only a short walk to most attractions. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The only negative I have is the 2 flights of stairs are taxing. It was a bit of a struggle to get luggage up to the room. I have to say they warned me about it but I was still not prepared. I would stay here again but would opt for a lower floor room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Historical Setting

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the atmosphere of beautiful antique furnishings in an historical building. Plenty of space in the remodeled bathroom but the room itself was a little cramped and the TV was dated. Beware, there are lots of stairs! One flight just to get into the bldg. Our room was up 2 more flights. Plus we had to go outside, then down 2 doors and up a flight of stairs to get to the parlor for breakfast every morning. The inn was towards the back of the historical district many blocks from the riverfront, nightlife and many of the restaurants. It was very quiet if that's what you're looking for. The staff was very friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Savannah experience

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Completely different to your average holiday hotel and with a distinctly friendly feel.
Cons: Fans in the bedrooms were great in October, not sure if they would be as good in the summer months.
Location: Super location near to Forsyth Park, but everywhere is within easy walking distance.
Enjoyed four nights here in a typical Savannah old house.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels