Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Property was very run down inside and out. Cigarette butts everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness in outside areas
Location: Beach and pier are great. Hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping
Room is clean and comfortable but outside areas need a super clean up and renovation. Parking is congested but not much can be done about that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst in 50 years!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy, disgusting, bug infested, moldy,and noisy. Front desk attendant was, oh wait, there was none. Needed a room key to get a lousy cup of coffee and then she acted like it was an imposition to ask her to make some at 9 am. She was too busy talking to a gangster looking homeless guy with his shorts down to his knees. Pool was not available because they decided to add chlorine during the day. Even the vending machines didn't work but Hotel was not responsible for lost money. Had they worked the only clean thing about this place was the can that came out of it.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Denver

A+!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Run down little hotel, but it was exactly perfect for what we we wanted. Cheap, next to the beach, AC, surprisingly comfortable beds, cable tv, pool, but seriously, the location was perfect. Great place for the price.
3 out of 5
by Susan

poor service

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerk was very busy and couldn't find our hotel.com reservation. I called the 800 number and was told that they had sent it, but they had to fax it again. The hotel did not have the room we had reserved and put us in a room with a king sized bed that was right across from the elevator. There were three of us and they said they couldn't bring us a cot and couldn't switch us for the second night. Basically, they just didn't care. We will stay somewhere that values our business next time.
2 out of 5
by william from Charlotte, nc

Basic 50s motel but not in the rain.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and as helpful as can be. the problem was that the hotel has some issues with handling rain. probably would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach and the local strand of merchan

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: parking was tight No coffee maker or coffee at the front desk.
Location: location was good within walking distance of everything pier close
Had a nice room on 3rd floor street side had a view of the ocean from the common area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. About a 2 minute walk to the beach, tons of food and shopping options on the same street or reasonable walking distance. Didn't offer continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We'll just say you get what you pay for. The staff was very nice, the hotel is dated. The floor was dirty, but you have to consider that it is in very close proximity to the beach. Walls are thin, and the cable didn't work, so no drowning out the noise from the other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Our stay was decent. Hotel is close to the bars and all we needed was a place to crash for the night. For the off season, the rates were a bit high.