Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the pool and location of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best thing about the hotel is the location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great location but rooms are old and dated. Could stand to be cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful in every way.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Trashy hotel full of trashy people. Stay away from this area. Try Hilton Head instead or Jekyll Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Property was very run down inside and out. Cigarette butts everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness in outside areas
Location: Beach and pier are great. Hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping
Room is clean and comfortable but outside areas need a super clean up and renovation. Parking is congested but not much can be done about that.
3 out of 5
by Crystal from LaFayette, GA

Okay For Walking

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was undergoing repair/updating when we arrived. Parking is extremely limited with tiny parking bays. They were pressure washing and painting the building and railing when we arrived. All rooms open the the pool area where you hear people splashing around all hours of the night. The location is optimal for walking to shop and to the beach. The room was reasonably clean and beds were comfortable. Our room was decorated nicely and updated.
1 out of 5
by Mandi

Horrible experience

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was horrible. The first room we were given we got locked in because there was no door handle on the inside. I had no cell service in the room and could not get a call to go through to the office from the room phone. Finally found a spot to get cell service and called the desk. Had to wait for her to lock up the office and come get us out. The next room the toilet wouldn't stop running and the fridge ran so loud and hard it was vibrating around the floor. Finally the third room was ok but had to have keys done twice before they worked. Our second day there I had a migraine and there were workers outside of our door all afternoon using pressure washers. They continually sprayed our window and door. Had to ask them to stop twice because water was coming in the door. They kept going. Asked the office how long they would be and was told they would work until about 8:00 pm. Sheets were never changed in the room and wash cloths were forgotten one of the days. Floor was tiled and never cleaned/swept. Parking was under the rooms and the spaces were super small and birds everywhere. Had to actually go to a car wash because it was so disgusting. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richelle from Warner Robins Ga

Not 5 star but great for the price

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were hesitant at first with the other reviews. The hotel was in a great location and the floor was a little sandy but overall it was nice. Cute place. The staff was nice too
4 out of 5
by Gale from Wyoming

Great stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked here at the last minute. Perfect location. Desk clerk wonderful.