Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning from top to bottom

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I'm not one to usually complain, but felt compelled to comment. From the moment I walked down the hall from the registration area till I surveyed my room there was not one thing that looked cleaned, walls carpets were grimy, the elevator smelled and was not clean looking at all. Room was ok at first , but upon closer inspection there were stains on sheets, comforter, curtains. Changed hotel to one next door at same price point and was thrilled with its cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient to I95.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I95.
Cons: Need to refresh the interior.
Location: Ok.
We had a very good experience at the hotel. Breakfast could be improved. Room was clean but looked tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Ok but wear socks

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The carpet was extremely dirty in rooms , the elevator carpet was dreadful . The bed slept comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight stay in transit

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff very pleasant. I would certainty recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an Okay hotel..

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The pillows are way too small, & poofy. The elevator stinks, a towel looked dirty in the bathroom, & breakfast is okay. Not all that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Sleep Inn standards.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I am an amateur racing driver and as a result am often looking for a simple, clean, quiet hotel with views and amenities very low on the priority list. Sleep Inn typically is ideal for this. Not this one ... especially in the "clean" column. Checked in for a three night stay to find the room I was assigned not yet cleaned. They quickly and cordially gave me another room, but ... Carpet in elevator and corridors was badly stained. Stains on upholstered chair in room. Hair in shower drain. Broken bathroom door hardware. But worst of all, the second morning I found that one of the washcloths in the bathroom had obviously just been used as a dust cloth because it was gray and smelled like furniture polish. Will think twice about booking at Sleep Inn again and will definitely not stay at this one again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pooler Sleep Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of noise from about 1 a.m. until about 3 a.m. from doors closing. Luckily the kids didn't wake up. The sheets and towels felt kind of oily, like they had not been washed. One of the patrons asked my spouse if they wanted to smoke some weed while loading up the car to leave. It was 7:30 in the morning. We've stayed at the Sleep Inn in Brunswick; it was much nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place was disgusting. If I hadn't paid upfront, I would've drove somewhere else. It was FILTHY. Stains were EVERYWHERE. Shame on them.