Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight stay in transit

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff very pleasant. I would certainty recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an Okay hotel..

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The pillows are way too small, & poofy. The elevator stinks, a towel looked dirty in the bathroom, & breakfast is okay. Not all that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Sleep Inn standards.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I am an amateur racing driver and as a result am often looking for a simple, clean, quiet hotel with views and amenities very low on the priority list. Sleep Inn typically is ideal for this. Not this one ... especially in the "clean" column. Checked in for a three night stay to find the room I was assigned not yet cleaned. They quickly and cordially gave me another room, but ... Carpet in elevator and corridors was badly stained. Stains on upholstered chair in room. Hair in shower drain. Broken bathroom door hardware. But worst of all, the second morning I found that one of the washcloths in the bathroom had obviously just been used as a dust cloth because it was gray and smelled like furniture polish. Will think twice about booking at Sleep Inn again and will definitely not stay at this one again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Brief stay before an early morning flight.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location is good, close to the airport. Other than that, no redeeming qualities.
Cons: Broken bed, stains on the furniture, peeling paint. The place nèeds an upgrade.
Location: Cracker Barrel nearby for beakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Burger King, Wendy's, 5 minutes from the airport
I needed somewhere close to the airport but reasonably priced. This hotel fits both bills, as well as being very comfortable and staffed with very friendly people. There is a Burger King and Wendys within a two minute walk for a last minute dinner also. Kind of difficult to get to, however. You have to go through another hotel's parking lot to get to this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pride in ownership!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Carpeting is disgusting should at least be cleaned not just vacuumed. Mattress was worn out. Shower head so clogged you can barely rinse off. Desperately needs an update. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is standard fare not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Quiet hotel in a busy area. Close to airport, shopping, dining, and beach. Safe. Staff was excellent and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice one night stay, clean and affordable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Not very old, clean, good parking.
Cons: Swimming pool was murky with what appeared to be sections of gel or globs of something floating on the surface. My family passed on the pool.
Location: Great location, one block from the 8th Air Force museum, straight shot into Savannah.
Stayed here one night on the way to Ormond Beach FL. Got a good rate and the reviews were pretty good. Pleasantly pleased, just off the interstate, clean, easy parking, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Deal

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were very pleased with the hotel. This hotel was nice and it included breakfast. Definitely a GREAT DEAL!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
It was ok for a overnight stay, the woman at the front desk was not friendly at all