Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

TV remote didn't work it took two days to get a a

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: Have a room on 1st floor for customers with pets
Location: Location was very good
No elevator, had to walk up two flights of stairs. I need to have knee replacement and they would not let me on the first floor. The room was so small
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Bad Customer Service

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The room was partially clean
Cons: EVERYTHING, but most importantly customer service.
Location: Many things to do nearby and close enough to the city.
When I arrived, the person checking me in was not polite at all. He never acknowledge us and when he finally got up from sitting in the lobby, he said "I hope you GOT a reservation" He never said thank you or have a good night, just attitude. This was my first time staying at this hotel. He heard us looking for an elevator and never informed us that none existed in the hotel. The very next morning during check out, the owner "A Patel" was at the counter and he also did not acknowledge us standing there after we said "Good Morning". The young lady that was cleaning up the breakfast area noticed us and ask are we being helped. I guess she notice us standing there and "Patel" was not assisting us. When she came to the counter to help, he went in the back. As an owner, he should have asked "how was our stay" or at least "Good Morning". I really hate to say this, but many Indian people come to our country with attitudes and want to us Americans to except it and we keep patronizing them in their business. I can't say this is for them ALL, but the majority. They have no respect for their employees. My room was NOT all that clean and my door was actually open wide as if someone just left out. I will NOT recommend this hotel unless there is NO other hotel available.
4 out of 5
by James from Baxley Ga.

Good value

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The value was excellent, friendly staff. The room was small, but clean. I liked the walk-in shower in stead of a tub / shower combo. The front desk was manned 24 hrs, the free breakfast was good. Overall a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient location

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The staff was excellent, efficient and friendly. The room was clean but in need of renovation. Breakfast was not edible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Our location is often the main reason why guests choose to stay with us. Proud to say that our excellent product and friendly staff is the reason why guests return on their next visit. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Sleep Inn Gateway
3 out of 5
by tyler from sav

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
small roons , small building, limited parking, clean, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Sleep Inn and Suites Valdosta.
5 out of 5
by Márcio

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us and welcome any suggestions. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Sleep Inn Gateway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Quiet and comfortable, very good for travelers with parking for recreational vehicles. would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Sleep Inn Gateway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix the keys.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
If you stay multiple nights you will have to get your key activated everyday to get back into your room. It's very annoying. But other than that the stay was went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our location is often the main reason why guests choose to stay with us. Proud to say that our excellent product and friendly staff is the reason why guests return on their next visit. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Sleep Inn Gateway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us and welcome any suggestions. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Sleep Inn Gateway.