Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Right off the freeway.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Price and location. Hot breakfast was substantial.
Just an overnight stay, but convenient to downtown Savannah if one wanted to explore (which I usually do. Just not this time)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Ok for overnight

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This is a typical lower cost hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast better than average. Facilities fine but some renewal needed. Only problem was noise from air conditioner, hallway and road. OK for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Clean place to sleep close to 95.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Only spent the night had breakfast and left. Breakfast was good dinning area was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview fl

Great price

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Would stay again. Convenient to everything. Very quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was loud during the day...the staff constantly disturbed me, while trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty Good

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This is my second at this hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice. It does have a mildew smell or closed stuffy smell that lingers in the hotel hallways and room. This smell could be from the big hole in the ceiling of the lobby. But, honestly the hotel is not bad. The rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, Convient to restaurants and close to I-95 and 21
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Unfortunately we were here for a death in the Family so didn't have time for anything else
Room was SMALL. Couldn't even get the luggage cart in, had to load in the hall. Breakfast worker was friendly and helpful. Room was clean but around the edge of the walls where the vacuum doesn't go dust was very noticeable.I would recommend as long as you don't mind room size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mini Vacay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I am a stickler for cleaniness at a hotel and will read numerous reviews before booking. The Sleep Inn in Port Wentworth was very clean and comfortable. It provided an adequate breakfast with waffles, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices.
Cons: The evening deal clerk (male) seemed to not like that I booked via an online agency (Expedia) and was getting a lower rate. Though this can not be corrected, the rooms/bathrooms are quite small. A fitness room would also be a nice addition.
Location: The hotel is close to Savannah without the prices of being there. We were able to get a king room for $75 plus tax via Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: The hotel was a good value and the breakfast was outstanding.
I have been staying in this area at least twice a year for 13 years and feel that this best hotel I have stayed in for that price. Unfortunately my room did smell a little musty but I believe it was due to the hotel just reopening after the hurricane (no power for 4 days). My room was clean, modern and large enough for my quick stay. I will be back in the spring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. Nice big shower. Great breakfast spread included.