Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Bed bugs!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I stead there for one night on my way to Port Canaveral Fla to go on a 7 day cruise and my entire trip was a nightmare and was ruined!! I suffered unbelievablely tormented by a million bites that I got on my legs, as the result from staying at the Spring Hill by Marriot on August 18, 2016 for one night! I could not do anything about it because I was in a cruise ship, but now I demand my money back!! I suffered throughout the entire cruise with lumps and bumps and bites all over my legs plus I had various bites on my back and arms, which I had complained to the front desk clerk the morning when I checked out and she told me she was going to have someone check out the beds for bed bugs!! I want a refund! The pain and itching was unbearable!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back again

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Room design is very suitable for working late at a comfortable desk microwave and refrigerator in the room make it easy to heat up a snack.
Cons: Some rooms need to be refreshed a little
Location: Less than a mile from the airport. Outlet malls less than a mile. Plenty of restaurants large variety Walmart close by for toiletries.
This hotel has quickly become my go to for business travel in the area. Staff is always friendly and very accommodating. Late night snacks available make it easy on a business traveler that hasn't had time to stop for dinner or after long flights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not so Nice Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to I95.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: I don't know. I went straight to bed upon arrival.
When I arrived at the hotel in late evening, there was no one at the front desk. I ended up waiting close to 6 minutes before anyone noticed I was there. Once my room was assigned, I opened the room door to a horrible smell, never could figure out what it was. The room was very hot, no AC turned on before my arrival. It took hours for the room to cool down enough to sleep. The smell lessened with the AC on. I wanted to change rooms but I was too tired from traveling all day to bother with it. Dead tired, I hopped into bed....the most uncomfortable bed with horrible pillows. When I laid my head on the pillows, it sunk into it...no support at all. Plus the pillows reeked of bleach. Needless to say, I did not sleep well that night. I woke early, tired and headed for the shower. NO SHAMPOO in the room. For this price hotel, I would expect, shampoo, lotion, makeup remover wipes, ect. All that I had was one bar of soap. So, I left the hotel with dirty hair......Will I stay here again? NOPE! I told the lady at the front desk some of my issues. All I got was a simple "Sorry".
5 out of 5
by TRAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Athens, Georgia

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting my daughter at SCAD and this hotel turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. One of the best deals I have had in Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Ebony from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the hotel is in a good area to find food and shopping. The condition of the rooms is okay they are slightly older and need to be reconditioned. It was a decent hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh!

Posted May 26, 2016
Toilet was loose (it rocked when you sat on it). Door knob broken inside of bathroom (possibility of getting locked in bathroom). A/C controls out of whack. It was either freezing or humid. Bed was comfortable but sheets didn't fit the bed. The fitted sheet kept coming off of the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay. We have reported all of your issues to the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that these are not issues moving forward.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels