Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing for a Marriot Property

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel room was damp and smelled of stale smoke. It was cramped and small. The thermostat was unable to maintain a steady temperature so it would alternate between blowing very hot then very cold air. Woke up very congested. Would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: convenient to the expressway.
entrance somewhat confusing. Could not tell where the entrance was. ended up behind the hotel. Had to turn around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I am so sorry the entrance was confusing. My apologies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Bed bugs!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I stead there for one night on my way to Port Canaveral Fla to go on a 7 day cruise and my entire trip was a nightmare and was ruined!! I suffered unbelievablely tormented by a million bites that I got on my legs, as the result from staying at the Spring Hill by Marriot on August 18, 2016 for one night! I could not do anything about it because I was in a cruise ship, but now I demand my money back!! I suffered throughout the entire cruise with lumps and bumps and bites all over my legs plus I had various bites on my back and arms, which I had complained to the front desk clerk the morning when I checked out and she told me she was going to have someone check out the beds for bed bugs!! I want a refund! The pain and itching was unbearable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Back again

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Room design is very suitable for working late at a comfortable desk microwave and refrigerator in the room make it easy to heat up a snack.
Cons: Some rooms need to be refreshed a little
Location: Less than a mile from the airport. Outlet malls less than a mile. Plenty of restaurants large variety Walmart close by for toiletries.
This hotel has quickly become my go to for business travel in the area. Staff is always friendly and very accommodating. Late night snacks available make it easy on a business traveler that hasn't had time to stop for dinner or after long flights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not so Nice Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to I95.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: I don't know. I went straight to bed upon arrival.
When I arrived at the hotel in late evening, there was no one at the front desk. I ended up waiting close to 6 minutes before anyone noticed I was there. Once my room was assigned, I opened the room door to a horrible smell, never could figure out what it was. The room was very hot, no AC turned on before my arrival. It took hours for the room to cool down enough to sleep. The smell lessened with the AC on. I wanted to change rooms but I was too tired from traveling all day to bother with it. Dead tired, I hopped into bed....the most uncomfortable bed with horrible pillows. When I laid my head on the pillows, it sunk into it...no support at all. Plus the pillows reeked of bleach. Needless to say, I did not sleep well that night. I woke early, tired and headed for the shower. NO SHAMPOO in the room. For this price hotel, I would expect, shampoo, lotion, makeup remover wipes, ect. All that I had was one bar of soap. So, I left the hotel with dirty hair......Will I stay here again? NOPE! I told the lady at the front desk some of my issues. All I got was a simple "Sorry".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh!

Posted May 26, 2016
Toilet was loose (it rocked when you sat on it). Door knob broken inside of bathroom (possibility of getting locked in bathroom). A/C controls out of whack. It was either freezing or humid. Bed was comfortable but sheets didn't fit the bed. The fitted sheet kept coming off of the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay. We have reported all of your issues to the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that these are not issues moving forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA,GA

CLOSE TO SAVANNAH

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND UPDATED AMMENITIES. BREAKFAST BAR WAS ALSO VERY GOOD
Cons: WATER PRESSURE IN THE BATHROOM/SINK WAS A LITTLE LOW
Location: QUICK ACCESS TO SAVANNAH WITHOUT THE HASSLE. AND CLOSE TO ALOT OF SHOPPING-TANGER OUTLET
BETTER EXPERIENCE THAN EXPECTED. WAS FIRST TIME STAYING AT THIS CHAIN OF HOTEL AND WAS A LITTLE WORRIED BECAUSE I USUALLY STAY AT 4 STAR MINIMUM RATING HOTELS BUT IT WAS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Close to exit and shopping area.
Location: Great location. Many restaurants close by driving.
Staying one night while travelling Very nice hotel close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsport, TN

Nice

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Room was great except for very loud bathroom fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was oberall good but jist a little dirty

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel overall was good but the room seem a little dirty.