Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
I was there as an overnight guest traveling through after having driving all day. I was very tired and possibly a bit cranky. The staff was very friendly and quick and immediately made me feel welcome. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in at a hotel. I definitely recommend this location!
4 out of 5
by Tina from Atlanta

Cumberland

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel clean on the way to vacation
5 out of 5
by D from Rock Hill, SC

Quiet, clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, clean comfortable, quiet room. Friendly staff. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by David from Goffstown, NH

Very good but not quite great

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight on a trip, for which it served us well. Space felt a little tight though. Hot breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Every Time From FL to NC

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We stay at this hotel every time we go up to NC from FL and then again on the way back. Very high quality bedding, huge rooms and great breakfast. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, NC

Nice but not up to the Marriott standard

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and the breakfast was was we expected.
Cons: Regular maintenance needs to be improved in a big way.
Location: We did not do anything while here as this was just a half way point were we could sleep for one night while trying to get to and from Disney.
Marriott by name is normally a great hotel but this one I was not as pleased as I would have expected. We stayed here on our way down to Disney and then again on our way back from Disney so we got two different rooms. The first time the A/C was not working up to par. The family was hot most of the night. The second time some of the lights in the room were not working, but the A/C was definitely working. It was not a big deal, but that should not happen. We were happy with the staff both times and the breakfast was what we expected. I hope they get the maintenance on the hotel up to par. If it was not for that, I would have given this a 5 star overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Renata, Hotel Management
John, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we have fallen short during your stay, please accept our sincere apology for the maintenance issues that you faced. All of your feedback has been reported to the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these are not issues moving forward. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Savannah.
4 out of 5
by John from Syracuse

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Easy to get to. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Quick stop

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Stayed here one night on our way to Miami and it was perfect. Slept very we and it was clean. Good breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
by eugene J.

on the way to Florida

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Eric was a great and hard working young man