Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Florida. It was a nice hotel, the room was clean and accommodated my family of 5 very well. However the water pressure was not good at all and housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:30am to see if we had left. We were busy getting us and our 3 kids ready and had I not opened the door I believe they would have. Check-out is at 12. Having worked at a hotel I know that housekeeping should wait until check-out time to knock on doors unless that room has checked out with the front desk. It was a little annoying. Other than that our stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Stayed twice on a road trip.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was exceptionally helpful and prompt, rooms were VERY well laid out and furnished.
Cons: A little more variety on the breakfast would be good, but hardly necessary. Basic eggs and meat, breads, waffles, fruit, etc.
Location: Easy access to and from I95. Many restaurants close by.
Stayed here on the way out for a family visit, and immediately made a reservation for the return trip. Both rooms were well furnished, and very comfortable. The room on the return trip, however, hadn't been deep cleaned as recently as the first one. Still neat and clean, but due for rug steaming, etc.
3 out of 5
by Alice

Hotel needs work

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was probably in pretty good shape a few years ago but definitely needs some work. Was afraid to sit on the couch in the room because of all the stains. Same with the carpet, no taking off my shoes and walking around, that was for sure. The room with tiny even though it was a suite. I would recommend getting a suite with two beds as that will probably give you a bit more space. Bed was very low to the ground and saggy. I did check for bed bugs and found nothing thank goodness. Bathrooms were clean but could definitely use some work. Asked front desk to bring us an extra blanket that never arrived. Lobby was clean, bright and modern looking and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. Location was fine, you could walk to Houlihan's to pick up food and a couple of other places. Lots of noise coming from outside with the tractor trailers backing up from somewhere. Breakfast buffet was good but there was a lady walking around with a dog in her bag (I thought this was a pet free Hotel) and an adult man walking around the entire eating area and where the food was with no shoes. Thank goodness they are building an Embassy Suites a few miles down the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel if you are traveling I 95

Posted Nov 14, 2017
What a nice experience! I travel 95 to Florida a few times a year and always seem to end up in some nasty hotel off the expressway. This time I was extremely pleased to find this comfortable, clean and very pleasant hotel awaiting my arrival. I will stay here every time in the future!
5 out of 5
by larry

Consider

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff who were very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Wotif
Very enjoyable stay. About 20 minutes from historic Savannah GA. Approximately 45 minutes from Tybee Beach.
1 out of 5
by Mirza

Very bed experience

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are dirty, carpet dirty and very small room , same price I stayed in NC better and bigger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala FL

Clean and Quiet Accomodations

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The room had a comfortable seating area with space to watch TV and have snacks.
Location: The hotel is convenient to Interstate 95 with easy access off and on.
This is a clean and quiet hotel. Our stay was very relaxing and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels