Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel off the highway.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The location is easy on easy off the highway, makes it stress free for us to continue our travel to the south. Quite a few restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Right off I95

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Perfect for a one night stopover in our way north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Florida. It was a nice hotel, the room was clean and accommodated my family of 5 very well. However the water pressure was not good at all and housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:30am to see if we had left. We were busy getting us and our 3 kids ready and had I not opened the door I believe they would have. Check-out is at 12. Having worked at a hotel I know that housekeeping should wait until check-out time to knock on doors unless that room has checked out with the front desk. It was a little annoying. Other than that our stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Stayed twice on a road trip.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was exceptionally helpful and prompt, rooms were VERY well laid out and furnished.
Cons: A little more variety on the breakfast would be good, but hardly necessary. Basic eggs and meat, breads, waffles, fruit, etc.
Location: Easy access to and from I95. Many restaurants close by.
Stayed here on the way out for a family visit, and immediately made a reservation for the return trip. Both rooms were well furnished, and very comfortable. The room on the return trip, however, hadn't been deep cleaned as recently as the first one. Still neat and clean, but due for rug steaming, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel if you are traveling I 95

Posted Nov 14, 2017
What a nice experience! I travel 95 to Florida a few times a year and always seem to end up in some nasty hotel off the expressway. This time I was extremely pleased to find this comfortable, clean and very pleasant hotel awaiting my arrival. I will stay here every time in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala FL

Clean and Quiet Accomodations

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The room had a comfortable seating area with space to watch TV and have snacks.
Location: The hotel is convenient to Interstate 95 with easy access off and on.
This is a clean and quiet hotel. Our stay was very relaxing and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Very Impressed!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I would give this hotel a 5 star review! I'm not sure why anyone would give it a 4 star review. The staff was fantastic! The room was very clean & comfortable. It was definitely quiet, we were on the first floor, 2 doors down from the breakfast bar area and front desk. The continental breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen. I have traveled with my 3 children every year all over the us on vacation, but this was my first time traveling with just one of my children & my husband to watch my son play football for his college. We will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, GA

SubPar for a Marriott

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room was surface wiped from last customer. Had to call and ask for bar of soap for sink (other soap and shampoo was also not refilled after last customer). Housekeeping woke us up every hour starting at 8am banging on door until 11:45. Our check out time was 12:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Perfect Location and Amazing Comfort

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is a great stopping point as we were returning home after evacuating Hurricane Irma. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were the best we had all week. I wanted to stay longer! We were so glad to have access to a clean laundry room because we knew we would not be able to do laundry right away when we returned home due to water restrictions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, the hotel was nicer than I expected and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that the cushions on the couch were looked dirty from use.