Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but old hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Most everything was ok but paid a higher rate for the room because it had a heated indoor pool for my kids. When we arrived it was broken. Hotel only comped a measly 15 dollars and wouldn't go to the surrounding hotels rate that did not have a pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I understand you were upset over the hot tub heater not working , the actual pool was up and running with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very nice hotel convenient to I-95.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The room layout and staff were great!
Location: Easy access to downtown Savannah. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Loved the room layout. By far the best hotel we stayed at on our entire trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, Va

Peaceful stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
From the front desk to all other staff, a peaceful, clean and relaxing stay after almost 8 hrs on the road pricing was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight while on the road

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good clean hotel for an overnight stay. Breakfast was good and free newspapers. Ate at She'll House on other side of I95. Good food and relaxed atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: get rid of rubber eggs at breakfast
Location: excellent
very good restful night peaceful,quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Every Time From FL to NC

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We stay at this hotel every time we go up to NC from FL and then again on the way back. Very high quality bedding, huge rooms and great breakfast. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, NC

Nice but not up to the Marriott standard

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and the breakfast was was we expected.
Cons: Regular maintenance needs to be improved in a big way.
Location: We did not do anything while here as this was just a half way point were we could sleep for one night while trying to get to and from Disney.
Marriott by name is normally a great hotel but this one I was not as pleased as I would have expected. We stayed here on our way down to Disney and then again on our way back from Disney so we got two different rooms. The first time the A/C was not working up to par. The family was hot most of the night. The second time some of the lights in the room were not working, but the A/C was definitely working. It was not a big deal, but that should not happen. We were happy with the staff both times and the breakfast was what we expected. I hope they get the maintenance on the hotel up to par. If it was not for that, I would have given this a 5 star overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Renata, Hotel Management
John, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we have fallen short during your stay, please accept our sincere apology for the maintenance issues that you faced. All of your feedback has been reported to the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these are not issues moving forward. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Quick stop

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Stayed here one night on our way to Miami and it was perfect. Slept very we and it was clean. Good breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Good stopover on the road to FL

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Convenience: breakfast there, restaurant next door, comfortable room, quick on/off from I-95
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to I-95 (2 minutes from exit to hotel and back); restaurants nearby
It appears from the plates in the parking lot, combined with personal situation, that this is a stopover for snowbirds making the trek to FL. It is very convenient for that. Comfortable hotel, thoroughly modern, of the second-tier "suites" variety (e.g., they partition a single room to look like a suite. Free grub in the AM, and a couple of decent walking distance restaurants for dinner. Would definitely stay there again on the next trip down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not stay, the smell was horrible in the room

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Room smell was discusting and they had no alternate emergency rooms, no manager on duty on a major holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by TS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to review our property, we apologize for the issue you faced. We do have management on staff daily or on call after they leave for the day. We apologize to have not been able to accommodate you on your travels. We hope we can better serve you in the future.