Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice
Cons: When booking, make known that hotel is under renovation.
Location: Good
Should have stated under construction. Lobby,food serving area, and food displace was not equal to a $200 stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce T.

Fantastic Trip

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in your beautiful City and staying in your hotel made it even better. The location was perfect and everyone we dealt with was so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunny

Family Trip

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
We have a great experience with this hotel. The cost was a bit high, but the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AJ

Awesome Couples Trip

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location. Friendly staff. Restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. Room was clean, however, the water pressure in the shower was really low and only one of two elevators worked was there was a long wait. Continental breakfast was decent. 90 minute trolley tours are awesome. Take the time to go to the shops on River Street and Wet Willies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noah M.

Great Birthday / Engagement trip

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
We loved the hotel, it was a good location close enough to walk to River Street and right next to the City Market. The staff all seemed to really enjoy their jobs and were extremely friendly and helpful. The rate was a very good rate for the location and quality of the hotel, only downside I would say would be the price of overnight parking at the hotel $20 per night. Since the hotel wasn't directly on Rivee Street and there was free steet parking on weekends it seemed a little steep and makes the total value of the hotel not quite as good, but still good. Overall we really enjoyed it and will probably stay here again on future trips, but probably not park there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CFSPG

Close to everything in Savannah

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
wonderful city to visit walking distance from this hotel, where staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher S.

Family Fun

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location! Very close to everything. Very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful! The kids loved the waffles!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan Y.

Great location!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location.. Cleanliness was below average for the money asked for.. Mattress in pullout bed needs to be replaced, had what looked like blood stains. Carpet needed to be shampooed.. Lamp shades needed to be replaced dust was caked on.. Bed skirts needed to be replaced stained.. Light fixtures first floor needed to be cleaned dead bugs in light fixtures..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean M.

Stop in Savannah

Posted May 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Stopped in Savannah for the evening. Booked this room because of it's location to all the activity and past experiences with Springhill Suites on family trips. Room met our expectations. Good value for the size and location. Staff was extremely helpful in sharing their favorite spots downtown. Walked to dinner at one of the recommended spots...very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz R.

Attending son's graduation in Parris Island

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a great place to stay and would recommend it especially to the family and friends of military graduates of bootcamp. It was a short distance from Parris Island. The staff was very nice from the moment we valet our car to the time we checked out.Thank you to the staff.