Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I spent total a 4" hrs in room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I work at the hospital memorial health I was on call so. Gat to the hotel at 4:00 am & out at 12:30 The from lady was Cain let me sleep a lite late so tha was nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Stephanie Eckert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your stay not being up to standard. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Savannah. Sincerely, Stephanie Eckert General Manager SpringHill Suites Savannah/ Midtown stephanie.g.eckert@marriott.com 912-920-3787
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Ga.

Ok for a couple of nights while on business.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient.
Location: There was lots of choices in shopping and eateries.
The hotel provided the basics, it was clean. The only problem we had was a backed up toilet that occurred twice during our 2 night stay. The hotel employees were quick to respond to the problem and correct it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Stephanie Eckert-GM, Hotel Management
Hello, We want to thank you for your time and the review. We are working diligently to correct these issues so that they do not escalate further. We hope that in the future you will come visit us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Not the same like any other Springfield suites

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The shower head was broken, the room was not clean.
Cons: clean,clean and clean.
Location: nothing interesting.
I usually chose Springfield suites because it is a good comfortable hotel but this one remind me or motel 8 or so, it lack every thing a good hotel should have. it is overpriced and overrated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Caterina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Savannah. Caterina Pagano Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by Sabrina from Williston

Go Elsewhere

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
This place is s dump. DO NOT STAY THERE. At the time of booking, hotels.com rep did not inform me that the hotel has been under renovation for two years. If I wanted to use the pool area I couldn't because it was a mess. Avoid this hotel if you don't want to waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not very clean.
1 out of 5
by Sabrina from Gainesville

Moldy and Torn apart Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. When I booked this hotel, no one informed me that it was being renovated. The pool area was unusable. The rooms smelled like mildew or mold, in which we found out upon our arrival, that there was mold in the walls on the floor above us. This place is NOT worth your money. Avoid it at all cost!!
4 out of 5
by PRASEED

Convenient place

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Though the hotel is undergoing renovations in their 2floor - the first floor newly built rooms are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to Holiday Inn instead

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
the first room the light didn't work over the sink and it took them over an hour to tell me that I would need to move rooms. The carpet in the halls was very dirty and there was an odor all over the hotel. I stayed next door at the holiday inn the next night and it was so much better for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that does not continue going forward.
5 out of 5
by molly R.

Family trip

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
our stay was wonderful, this hotel has very spacious rooms, beds were very comfy, loved the flat screen tv that rotated to see in any side of the room, great water pressure in showers, love the fact it smells very clean and not like a big cigarette, the hot breakfast in the morning was great, and they had a very great staff, everyone was very friendly and I would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by Amy from Charleston

Stay away until remodel complete!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Under renovation. Dirty, loud, smells musty, housekeeping only came every other day. Worst Mariott experience ever