Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Odenton, MD

Never Disappointed in a Staybridge

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: Exceptional Staff
Location: Right off the highway
It was a quick stop over on our drive from Florida to Maryland. When indicated that none of us was up for a drive into Savannah, the receptionist reached into a bin and pulled out fliers for each of the three local pizza delivery companies. The room was great, the beds were comfortable and the staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Jussardi

Pleasurable Stay!!

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
I was very impressed by the initial customer service upon arrival. Very clean rooms. Hotel location is great and not too far from restaurants and the amazing waterfront. Would definitely stay there again. Only snag was the sofa bed...the mattress was too thin....
5 out of 5
by Sheryle Kaye

Weekend Get Away

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Orbitz
My stay at Staybridge was absolutely wonderful! The rooms, customer service, breakfast was 5 star! Definitely would recommend this and would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Sharon from Granite Bay, CA, USA

Bad place to stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: No charge for laundry facilities.
Cons: Disgustingly dirty. Perhaps even unsanitary.
Location: Okay.
Our hotel room had a broken dishwasher, leaking toilet, broken closet door and worst of all a urine stained and terrible smelling mattress. They do not do any service on the week ends including emptying trash and clean towels. The breakfast was rubber omelets and the dining area was not kept clean or replenished. Trash containers were overflowing. No recommendation from us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great Hotel-Pet friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels
The room was fresh and clean.We stayed in one of the rooms set aside for people with pets.They have a nice place reserved outside for the walking of our pet.we felt very welcomed and relaxed.We definitely will stay again when passing by.
4 out of 5
by rachelj

Excellent stay in Savannah

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Orbitz
Staff was helpful, hotel was clean and convienently located, breakfast could have been better but wasn't bad. We would stay there again. Excellent value especially if travelling with children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
Previous experience in hotel accommodation included clean classes wrapped in paper, complimentary bottled water, booklet on area attractions/amenities, newspaper put under door. I received these on Sunday night at another hotel in SC. None of this was offered at the Staybridge Suites. Maids were not dressed in uniform to identify staff, very casual dress behind reception desk, more like being checked in at a campground. Kitchen area was soiled, as was carpet and the provided dishes. Only maid service Wednesday through Sunday was trash emptied, bed made, towels replaced, and that did not happen on Saturday and was not thoroughly done other days. Location too far to enjoy Savannah; too remote for touring the town. Next time i will choose something much closer. Security lights in parking area face rooms, shine directly on pillows, and should be on building facing parking lot as room was bright even with blackout curtains pulled. Pillows were uncomfortable as was mattress, which was one set on a spring instead of box spring beneath. Best i can say about it is the suite was roomy and staff was friendly, and they did return my umbrella that i left in the business center which was most appreciated, along with the provision of free reading material to borrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from District of Columbia

Excellence

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
My stay was beyond belief. This is a hotel that I plan to visit again and again due to the fact that all my needs were meet in a timely fashion. I could not hope for a more enjoyable stay. The place was close to all the attractions that I wanted to see including downtown Savannah. The two attendants that worked during my stay treated me as if i was the only person in the hotel. Although there was limited maid service on the weekend , my attendants quickly provided me with extra towels and removed the trash from my room. I cannot express how this impressed me and would extend not only my thanks but also my gratitude to these competent ladies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Far exceeded expectations!!

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed one night on Sept 15th as a stop over to another location and we chose the Staybridge, based upon the good feedback on Trip Advisor. We expected a "nice" hotel however the Staybridge far exceeded our expectations. The room and bed were excellent and the staff was very friendly. I wish I could remember everyone's names however the night clerk was very helpful. We arrived very late due to flight delays so I phoned from the airport and she held the shuttle for us before the driver was finished for the night. The next morning, the continental breakfast was outstanding! There was fresh fruit, sausage and eggs, waffles, cereals, etc etc. Far more than we expected. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone either as a stop over hotel or a home base for an extended stay as it was excellent value and considerably more reasonable than downtown hotels.. It is near the airport but access was good into downtown Savannah with a rental car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Comfy but...

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
There is "no housekeeping" on the weekend. We had a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights and we got attitudes when we requested extra towels and anything else. Also, when we arrived, one of the comforters on one of the beds had blood stains on it and we were questioned when we reported it as if we were lying...other than these horrible things, the hotel was comfortable and served its purpose.