Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: location, staff, room, breakfast
Cons: parking
Location: plenty of restaurants nearby, the river walk, the trolley rides, the squares, small shop shopping. The historic buildings and the history of Savannah
We have stayed at this hotel before. However, we had friends staying there as well and it was important to me that they felt their stay was a good one. Staybridge did not disappoint, we found their staff helpful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and easily accessible. If I had to critique something, it would be having to pay for parking. The last time we stayed there, their small parking lot was free but spaces were limited. This time, that lot was also part of their "pay for" parking facility. All in all, we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Awesome place to stay. Close to River street and Close to historic district. Loved the room and staff. Absolutely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Absolutely acceptable.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Parking is not the easiest, but acceptable.
Location: Within walking distance of every part of Savannah that you will want to see.
For a last minute reservation for a weekend in Savannah, this hotel was terrific. Obviously there are more luxurious hotels in which to stay, but this one suited us just fine. It was a nice place to stay. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limerick, PA

Location & staff was great. Everything else...bad

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Clean the rooms !!!!!!
Location: Savannah river area is wonderful
The rooms are very small. We found hair in the bathtub (from previous occupants) and a silverfish in the bed. The carpet was old and stained and if you sat on the end of the bed, the mattress would flip up on you. The free breakfasts were OK... nothing special. For the price of this hotel, I expected much better than what we saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Beautiful !

Posted May 31, 2015
Everything was excellent. Very clean and beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Eustis, FL

Howling at the moon!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
One of the reasons we go out of town is to get a break from our 7 dogs and catch up on sleep. Our last night at the hotel was terrible as another guest had a dog in their room that barked multiple times for hours and we got very little sleep. We figured the other guests were out of their room which was why the dog was barking but after complaining to management about the dog they went to the room and then the barking stopped! I guess the fact that guests in a hotel being so inconsiderate of the other guests by letting their dog bark bothered me even more than being awakened. The management never asked us how our stay was nor did they apologize for the dog barking, hence this poor review. We will not return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Boston

Great Stay!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to spend a couple nights. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the hote breakfasts were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from delaware

Great location

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was smaller than expected. Especially for the price. Check in was a mess with one person at the counter and a bus full of people in line. On the plus side the location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Great staff!

Posted May 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location. Within walking distance to most places of interest. The street side rooms have a great view of RiverWalk and are a little noisy but the 1st floor rooms face inward and are very quite as was recommended to us by the checkin attendant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel. Close to everything. Literally.

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was very nice. Right across the street from the historic strip and within walking distance from everything else. The front desk staff was not as welcoming as I expected but it did not affect my stay as opposed to my initial impression of the place. My room was neat and clean but very dim. There was little to no natural light where my room was (110). The complimentary breakfast was nothing special but overall enjoyable, especially while in the eating area which was beautiful. Lots of natural light and very comfortable seating. Parking was an extra charge which I don't believe in but it is what it is. Overall, the hotel is exceptional. I will more than likely recommend and book again!