Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice, great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
great option to staying on the resort island. kitchenette can save money on eating out
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

Excellent Historic District Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the Historic district of Savannah. Everything is within walking distance. Hotel and staff were very polite and professional.
3 out of 5
by Tasha from Kentucky

Geared towards couples or solo stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Okay place. The location is wonderful right in the heart of the city with plenty of local restaurants and shops in walking distance. Room was clean but very small. Breakfast was good but they ran out of a lot of stuff like and weren't quick to refill. I probably wouldn't stay here again but I travel with kids. Would be more appropriate for a couple or a business trip.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Pennsylvania

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The place was very nice for the price. We will be back. In walking distance for everything you want to see. We went on a couple tours and they picked us up at the hotel. That was great. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George from Buffalo, NY

G & L Savannah weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Savannah is a nice historic area with quaint period architecture, many places to eat and drink and take a relaxing sit along the river. Our suite was more suited to a king bed than 2 queen beds as walking around the room was a might congested. Other than that the room was a bargain for the area and I plan to stay here again in the near future. My room was close to a local bar so it was noisey till late so bring comfortable ear plugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great location rude service.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel refused to accommodate parking for two vehicles even though on the hotel's own website does not specify this information. The only information given is the price per night and the two separate locations for parking. When checking in i was treated rudely by a woman who does not know the meaning of customer service. I also found the woman who was working the night shift had poor manners and was not interested in assisting us with get a taxi cab we seem to be an inconvenience to her. Over all i found the employees i dealt with probably should reconsider working in the customer service industry.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Georgia

Unhappy about parking fee

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not honest about parking , Hotel charges a $12 parking fee however it's not listed in their description for details
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great location, great staff, affordable hotel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hermantown, mn

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location; social hour; breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short distance to riverfront area
Great place, great location, close self parking, friendly staff