Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The double beds in our room were very uncomfortable and need to be replaced - they sagged in the middle. All hotel staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating with the exception of the front desk clerk that checked us in at 7 p.m. on 8/25/16. She was rude and nasty and did not represent the hotel well at all. She should reconsider a career in customer service.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Warner Robins

Boys on their bikes!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Always have a great time staying in Savannah! This hotel is located close enough to do all the things around river street and city market. Not too far to walk and the breakfast is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms and proximity to everything.
Cons: Definitely the parking situation. Breakfast could be better.
Location: Near river street attractions, so could walk to everything. Lots of shopping, restaurants and nightlife.
The hotel was clean and loved the way they preserved the history. Everything was in walking distance. However, $18.00 a day for parking?! Parking should be included with a $180.00 night hotel! Then I find out later parking was FREE on the streets through the weekend! Wasn' t made aware of this by staff, a relative who lives there told me. Will probably look for a different hotel in future.
5 out of 5
by Harold from Fort Wayne

Savannah in the hot summer

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in town for 3 days. We took the trolley off on rides for two days. We went to the lighthouse for a nice few hours. Overall we had a very enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Destin, FL

Clean, convenient, and pet friendly

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very good stay at Staybridge. The staff was so friendly and helpful, from the early check-in to check-out. The room was very clean, large and comfortable. I traveled with my pet and the fee was reasonable. Parking was convenient and since I was having to pay the pet fee, they waived my parking fee! Breakfast was good and they worked tirelessly to keep the food and coffee stocked. But occasionally were behind. But for a nice free breakfast, they did very well. The location was within walking distance of anywhere in the historic district. I will definitely return to Staybridge Suites!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River Street....

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: great location...Lobby area nice..
Cons: The only major issue I had was the room had a sour wet smell to it when you walked in the room.... It seemed to go away after being in the room in A/C
Location: River Street.....River Street....River Street.......
Hotel staff was Ok...... Didn't see a lot of smiling faces.... Check in took way to long with no one at the front desk......Smell of the room Bad......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Right downtown, close to the ferry to the convention center and 2 minutes form the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room but screwup due to fault of Hotel.com

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good except Hotels.com stated this hotel had rollaway beds. The hotel stated at check-in they never carried rollaways. So one adult in our group had to sleep in the bathtub.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Goose creek

Great trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Once again reservation did not match room we got upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne,fl

Perfect location in historic district.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cheaper parking
Location: Walk to the river and check out all the rstaurants and shops
Went to savannah to pick up my daughters dog. Hotel was in great location, staff very friendly! Room was nice and clean, even for a dog room!