Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great location if you want to stay in historic downtown Savannah. Be aware the hotel parking is costly and you will most likely have to park roof top in a nearby parking structure. This parking garage is a little tricky as the ramps are extremely narrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice location too pricey for conditions

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: See first statement
Location: Lots to do great Location
Staff was generally rude and not helpful. Location is great but the hotel needs a lot of maintenance for its price range, room cleaning is awful! They don't tell you it is $18.00 per day to park. Would not stay agin!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Downtown on Bay

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Wifi.
Tricky entrance. Wifi was unusable. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Spot

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Went for a jog out of town and passed a five-foot long alligator sunning in the ditch!!! A bit shocking!!
Our room was great! We enjoyed the breakfasts and the socials on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. The only negative was the fact that our fridge kept freezing our pop. We asked for a fix, which helped for a day and then the problem recured.
4 out of 5
by Denise from PA

Good location and quality hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Comfortable room. Very clean. Staff helpful and courteous. Elevator was terrible with long wait time but we were only on the second floor so the stairs worked best for us. A/C was good but difficult to regulate as it would turn on, get very cold and then auto turn off until the room became too warm.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Atlanta, GA

Great location but needs improvement

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
My husband I booked this hotel for a short get away. The best features of the hotel are location, parking and staff. The location is perfect--on East Bay across from River Street and within walking distance of dining, night life and shopping. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is just behind the hotel. On the negative side, the hotel needs a good clean up. Many of the chairs in the lobby/dining/lounge area were badly stained as well as the chair in our room. The carpet in the elevator was worn to threads. The breakfast was adequate but we've had much better. All in all the hotel was ok. Would we stay there again--maybe.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Tahoe

So-so

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is an OK place for one night, but about 1/3 of the rooms have windows looking onto the inside landing with doors to other rooms, so window coverings must be kept closed for any privacy.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from San Antonio

Satisfied in Savannah

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in heart of historic Savannah. Walking distance to riverfront attractions and neighborhood bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Comfortable, friendly and close to all.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The gym has upgraded workout equipment. The hotel is close to the Riverfront. I highly recommend the Staybridge hotel to all.