Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect stay close to everything!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This location and hotel was perfect. Parked the car Monday afternoon when we arrived and didn't get back in the car until Thursday when we left. The hotel staff was the friendliest staff I have encountered in hotels. Breakfast was great. Free dinner and beverages were awesome and a nice treat (mon-wed only as far as I know). Close walk to everything. The only thing I wasn't too happy about was no wi-fi in the room, however the staff did inform us that it wasn't working prior to check-in. There was also some noisy construction on a wall right near our room which was short lived thankfully. All in all I would recommend this hotel to every one and I will for sure be staying here next time I am in Savannah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvannia

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and tour information booth all within steps from the hotel.
Rooms had kitchens, rooms small but nice. Only downfall was tv did not have clear picture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff,location,Cleanliness
Cons: Elevator speed thought it stopped at times it was so slow.
Location: Great location short walk to waterfront,and Historic District.
The whole experience was great.Location ,Staff, Parking ,Price,Cleanliness. I'd give it 4 +🌟.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location and amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great, love the location. Breakfasts and evening receptions are terrific. The rooms are suites with a kitchen. I have stayed here before and come here whenever I visit and have my dog with me. The one issue I had this last time though was the room had no exterior windows and felt like a cave. Make sure when you stay here don't settle for an interior room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floorida


Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location. convienent to tourist activities and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteo

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The room size. A pull out couch would be nice.
Location: Right across form the waterfront area, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Food was good. Clean hotel. We had an inside room, facing interior courtyard. Would have rather had a window facing the street. Other then that we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms and proximity to everything.
Cons: Definitely the parking situation. Breakfast could be better.
Location: Near river street attractions, so could walk to everything. Lots of shopping, restaurants and nightlife.
The hotel was clean and loved the way they preserved the history. Everything was in walking distance. However, $18.00 a day for parking?! Parking should be included with a $180.00 night hotel! Then I find out later parking was FREE on the streets through the weekend! Wasn' t made aware of this by staff, a relative who lives there told me. Will probably look for a different hotel in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River Street....

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: great location...Lobby area nice..
Cons: The only major issue I had was the room had a sour wet smell to it when you walked in the room.... It seemed to go away after being in the room in A/C
Location: River Street.....River Street....River Street.......
Hotel staff was Ok...... Didn't see a lot of smiling faces.... Check in took way to long with no one at the front desk......Smell of the room Bad......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Right downtown, close to the ferry to the convention center and 2 minutes form the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne,fl

Perfect location in historic district.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cheaper parking
Location: Walk to the river and check out all the rstaurants and shops
Went to savannah to pick up my daughters dog. Hotel was in great location, staff very friendly! Room was nice and clean, even for a dog room!