Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Will be back again one day! Loved the hotel!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reboboth Beach, De

Great location but............

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: A more compassionate and understanding of clients' personal safety.
Location: In historic district.
While it is a great location, there are other factors to be considered when rating a property such as this one. For instance, prior to my stay in Savannah at this hotel, I was in Charleston and stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton for two nights. Upon arising in the morning, I had to shave and shower in cold water as the boiler stopped working. After complaining to the front desk about the cold shave and water, I was told there would be an adjustment to my stay. If fact when I checked out, I was told I would only be charged one night and was refunded $297 for the second night stay. On the other hand, when I checked into Staybridge Suites in Savannah for three nights, I encountered a different experience. On the second day, we learned of a major winter storm coming up the east coast, so I decided it would be in my best interest to leave a day early as I had to drive back home to Delaware on the I-95 corridor. I inquired with the front desk if the hotel would be willing to refund the third night stay of $118. My request for this adjustment was denied. It was if there were no understanding or consideration that if I stayed the third night I might find myself in harms way traveling in the winter storm. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel to others. One hotel gladly refunded $297, the other, this one, would not refund $118. What a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from Savannah River.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: The check-in process was a little slow.
Location: The location was across the street from the Savannah River. Many good restaurants were along the walkway. There was a place to catch trolley rides.
The location was excellent; within walking distance to many activities. The included breakfast was better than I expected! The only negative about the breakfasts was the amount of people eating at the same time. They constantly had to replenish food items and silverware. I did think maybe someone should check the people eating there were guests of the Staybridge. It would be very easy for someone to walk in off the street and join in the crowd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat Hotel near the river and convenient to all.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It epitomized the uniqueness of this part of Savannah. Breakfasts were excellent.
Very pleasant and comfortable and near to the action in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Wonderful location. Staff friendly.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The carpeting in our room was not clean.
Location: Everything is close by. Pick-up for trolley right there.
Very comfortable room. Nice breakfast. This hotel is pet friendly and had a lot of dogs there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great value for the location

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, and breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance needs more emphasis. At the very least, the TV should work well.
Location: Right on Bay St, across from the River Plaza. Short walk to dozens of restaurants and many 5-star ones.
All in all, we would stay there again, because the value for the location was excellent. We were able to walk every street in the old city from our location. Bed was super comfortable, shower worked great, big fluffy towels, quality pillows and linens, and a kitchenette right in the room. Breakfast was one of the best we have encountered at a motel. Parking was convenient, as we were never more that 20 feet from the outside door. But, to be fair, on the negative, the room was quiet cramped, and there were problems that we reported that should be fixed: the TV remote did not work well; the TV reception was poor; the sink did not drain well; the dishwasher soap dispenser did not work. We do not know if those problems are indicative of other rooms, and for the good points and the value, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: location and comfort.
Cons: had trouble setting the temp in the room so it was a bit chilly
Attended a conference at the convention center across the river and this was nearby the water taxis and close to shops and restaurants too. Great breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Daytona beach

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Cancellation policy caution!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: The decor of the common area, the house keeping, the hot part of their breakfast, plus most hotels offer fresh coffee all day, not so here.
Location: The hotel is just above River Street with its little shops.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us, right in the middle of the historic section. The decor is stark and cold. Nothing is done to soften it. There is a breakfast each morning, but after 3 mornings of the same egg with cheese in the middle, (first time way over done,) we no longer took breakfast in the hotel. We had to ask to have our beds changed after being there 4 days. Their policy read that there was only light house keeping during the week and you had to call for it on the weekend. We decided to leave a day early and called on Thursday to say we planned to leave on Saturday instead of Sunday. They would not refund us the cost of that day. Even though they had more than 24 hours notice and it was a marathon weekend, and most likely easily rebooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, GA

Good location down town.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
On a short two day trip the hotel was well located, just on the east end of Bay street. Good restaurants near by. Quite area. Staff was very informative.