Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ava, New York

2nd time

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Close to River Street and other attractions. Nice room, nice breakfast. Room we had was recently renovated and was nice.
Cons: Bathroom is small and parking was $18.00 per night, a little high for the area.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of River Street and many attractions.
The hotel is in a great location on East Bay Street, one block from River Street close to a lot of things. Hotel is nice, room is comfortable, breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect accommodations

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hello! My husband and I are absolutely thrilled that our experience at this hotel was AMAZING! The staff was so kind and helpful. Thank you so much for the great hospitality and helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Great stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Loved the continental breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nicer than expected, fun staff and yummy breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location to beach and historic downtown.
Cons: Make sure that all things in room work and are cleaned daily.
Location: Right on Bay street which is across from the river and all the great restaurants and shops.
We reserved an inside view room (knowing that this room would NOT look out on Bay Street. We checked in then went to our room and discovered that the refrigerator door didn't stay shut. We were moved to a different room that had a very bad odor coming from the air conditioning vent. We were then moved to a 3rd room and it looked out on to Bay Street. We liked the first two rooms accommodations better but we had no other options. The desk person did take off our daily parking fee ($18 per day) for our inconvenience. We really liked the location, the staff and the breakfast provided. Room was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The location was perfect, it is central to everything. The day time staff was good, the night time staff was scary and not very helpful. Left one night earlier. Some repairs needed in the lobby would be great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff friendly. TV picture terrible. Bathtub would not drain. Had issues with door key. Door would not easily open. For the price, I expected more. This was my honeymoon and I expected to have a more pleasant stay. Thank you, Tom Martin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newnan, GA

Nice hotel, walking distance from everything

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: no
Location: walking distance to everythings
Liked that they had breakfast and snacks available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savanna historical district

terrible

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible