Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff, decent room

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff was rude and unaccommodating. A trainee made a mistake during booking and hotel refused to honor. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning customers

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We always stay here when we visit Savannah. Great location in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oOntario NY

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance to everything in the historic district. We parked our car and didn't need it for the 3 days we were there. Very good breakfasts and plenty of room to sit. Staff was very attentive to all our needs and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location average accommodations

Posted Apr 28, 2017
If you are interested in the attractions on River St this is a great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Lovely hotel in the historic district of Savannah, lose to main attractions. Very friendly hotel staff. Breakfast was good and the hotel has a parking lot at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Extremely nice Savannah hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, lobby, breakfast and cocktail hour.
Location: Factors Walk and the river shops are right across the street. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, beautiful squares, and trolley stop.
Here are the factors that made us like this hotel. 1. our room was very spacious with a nicely equipped kitchen and ultra comfortable king bed 2. the location was good, near to a trolley stop and within walking distance of a good part of the historic district 3. the free breakfast and cocktail hour were overly generous (lots of delicious food at both) and very pleasant atmosphere in which to enjoy them 4. the staff was very helpful in obtaining transportation and making suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington ky

Historic District Access

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed and location
Cons: Maintenance requested day 1, had to request again day 2 before anyone came.
Nice hotel with great amenities ( breakfast plus dinner and wine/beer Mon- Wed). One block from water front and 14 minutes from Tybee. Rooms are comfortable, though some of the support for maintenance was delayed (Toilet would occasionally self-flush due to leaky flapper valve. Wasn't repaired by the last day of a 3 day stay. Overall nice hotel, very comfortable bed, and easy access to all Savannah has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Best and Worst customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Great complementary breakfast, very clean room and spacious, love the kitchenette. LOVED Octavia!
Cons: parking deck is offsite, with no elevator in the deck. huge stinky trashcan was left near the hotel elevator for a while, so we took the stairs mostly
Location: In down town! close to bars, restaurants, and River Street which is my favorite!
Love this hotel! I have stayed at this location several times in the past and the location is great for downtown events! We visited for a National Cheer Competition in April, so I feel like the prices were jacked high, which we expected. so its okay. The customer service was great 90% of the time, from the front desk letting us park our car early before check in time, to the helpfulness of the room service to getting us more towels and toiletries we had forgotten....to Octavia running the show for the complementary breakfast Saturday morning- which was awesome, I might add! oh Octavia was just wonderful! So bright and cheery and willing to do anything for anyone. She totally made my Saturday morning start off great! Saturday night, however, the desk lady was miserable. She rolled her eyes at my group as we entered late night and used the restrooms in the lobby, and was zero help when we couldn't get the locked front door open with the key card. Over all a great experience though. whoever third shift desk was on April 1st though needs a new job. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Wi.

Great location in downtown.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My wife and I went to Savannah, and had an excellent time. Mainly because we stayed at Staybridge Suites. The staff was always great, and the room was very nice and bed super comfortable. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel. Loved their social hour. They offered different food every night. Beautiful, historic looking building. Pet friendly. My only complaint was the staff. We arrived 45 minutes before check-in and the woman at the desk would not allow us to check in early. Which is fine if that is their policy but she was very, very rude about it. Especially since we had been driving for 12+ hours with a dog and nowhere to go for the next hour. She didn't even suggest an activity for us or anything. I have been traveling for years and this was my very first time EVER, arriving at a hotel that would not let you check in early. I could see if it was noon, but less than an hour? Furthermore, she took my number and told us she would give us a call when the room was ready and we never heard anything. Even at 3:10 when we finally walked in past check out time, she still had not called. My husband was very angry about that. Not sure the point of taking my number. Also, the handful of men that put the food out for social hour, cleaned the lobby bathrooms, etc, oogled myself and the other women so much that I did not even want to walk past them by myself. One even cat called me after he saw that my husband was out of ear range! We wanted to complain but how awkward and even unbelievable! Regardless, the hotel itself was nice, clean and beautiful. Our room had a downtown loft type of feel.