Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pleasant place to stay. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Unique building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Great Place to Stay, Especially for the Money

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The location and price for the hotel was excellent. I really enjoyed the staff, I found only one member to be less than helpful, everyone else went out of their way. The rooms were clean and I thought the kitchen amenities were great. The breakfast and happy hour helped to make the visit really pleasant. We were there in the off season (my personal preference for visiting anywhere---I hate crowds) and the entire visit was fantastic.
Cons: The parking was a little difficult because of the remodeling work being done on a building behind them, but all in all we were able to find parking with few problems.
Location: You are by the river walk and several of the squares so the eating/walking tour was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wis

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendliest!
Cons: Could use more than 1 toilet paper in the room, had to ask every day for more
Location: River walk!
Great hotel and location! Clean and breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So centrally located and comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Loved this hotel, the staff were super friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean - what more could you want when travelling. They also offered us between 5.30 - 7.00pm free drinks and nibbles - so we did not have to find anywhere to eat the night we stayed here in Savannah - would totally recommend this hotel to anyone
Cons: Nothing negative to say about this hotel - we loved this hotel and there is nothing that we did not like about it at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect stay close to everything!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This location and hotel was perfect. Parked the car Monday afternoon when we arrived and didn't get back in the car until Thursday when we left. The hotel staff was the friendliest staff I have encountered in hotels. Breakfast was great. Free dinner and beverages were awesome and a nice treat (mon-wed only as far as I know). Close walk to everything. The only thing I wasn't too happy about was no wi-fi in the room, however the staff did inform us that it wasn't working prior to check-in. There was also some noisy construction on a wall right near our room which was short lived thankfully. All in all I would recommend this hotel to every one and I will for sure be staying here next time I am in Savannah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvannia

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and tour information booth all within steps from the hotel.
Rooms had kitchens, rooms small but nice. Only downfall was tv did not have clear picture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff,location,Cleanliness
Cons: Elevator speed thought it stopped at times it was so slow.
Location: Great location short walk to waterfront,and Historic District.
The whole experience was great.Location ,Staff, Parking ,Price,Cleanliness. I'd give it 4 +🌟.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location and amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great, love the location. Breakfasts and evening receptions are terrific. The rooms are suites with a kitchen. I have stayed here before and come here whenever I visit and have my dog with me. The one issue I had this last time though was the room had no exterior windows and felt like a cave. Make sure when you stay here don't settle for an interior room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floorida

convientence

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location. convienent to tourist activities and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteo

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The room size. A pull out couch would be nice.
Location: Right across form the waterfront area, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Food was good. Clean hotel. We had an inside room, facing interior courtyard. Would have rather had a window facing the street. Other then that we had a nice stay.