Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington ky

Historic District Access

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed and location
Cons: Maintenance requested day 1, had to request again day 2 before anyone came.
Nice hotel with great amenities ( breakfast plus dinner and wine/beer Mon- Wed). One block from water front and 14 minutes from Tybee. Rooms are comfortable, though some of the support for maintenance was delayed (Toilet would occasionally self-flush due to leaky flapper valve. Wasn't repaired by the last day of a 3 day stay. Overall nice hotel, very comfortable bed, and easy access to all Savannah has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Best and Worst customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Great complementary breakfast, very clean room and spacious, love the kitchenette. LOVED Octavia!
Cons: parking deck is offsite, with no elevator in the deck. huge stinky trashcan was left near the hotel elevator for a while, so we took the stairs mostly
Location: In down town! close to bars, restaurants, and River Street which is my favorite!
Love this hotel! I have stayed at this location several times in the past and the location is great for downtown events! We visited for a National Cheer Competition in April, so I feel like the prices were jacked high, which we expected. so its okay. The customer service was great 90% of the time, from the front desk letting us park our car early before check in time, to the helpfulness of the room service to getting us more towels and toiletries we had forgotten....to Octavia running the show for the complementary breakfast Saturday morning- which was awesome, I might add! oh Octavia was just wonderful! So bright and cheery and willing to do anything for anyone. She totally made my Saturday morning start off great! Saturday night, however, the desk lady was miserable. She rolled her eyes at my group as we entered late night and used the restrooms in the lobby, and was zero help when we couldn't get the locked front door open with the key card. Over all a great experience though. whoever third shift desk was on April 1st though needs a new job. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Wi.

Great location in downtown.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My wife and I went to Savannah, and had an excellent time. Mainly because we stayed at Staybridge Suites. The staff was always great, and the room was very nice and bed super comfortable. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel. Loved their social hour. They offered different food every night. Beautiful, historic looking building. Pet friendly. My only complaint was the staff. We arrived 45 minutes before check-in and the woman at the desk would not allow us to check in early. Which is fine if that is their policy but she was very, very rude about it. Especially since we had been driving for 12+ hours with a dog and nowhere to go for the next hour. She didn't even suggest an activity for us or anything. I have been traveling for years and this was my very first time EVER, arriving at a hotel that would not let you check in early. I could see if it was noon, but less than an hour? Furthermore, she took my number and told us she would give us a call when the room was ready and we never heard anything. Even at 3:10 when we finally walked in past check out time, she still had not called. My husband was very angry about that. Not sure the point of taking my number. Also, the handful of men that put the food out for social hour, cleaned the lobby bathrooms, etc, oogled myself and the other women so much that I did not even want to walk past them by myself. One even cat called me after he saw that my husband was out of ear range! We wanted to complain but how awkward and even unbelievable! Regardless, the hotel itself was nice, clean and beautiful. Our room had a downtown loft type of feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the historic district

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Free food, location
We were greeted by a free happy hour buffet with beer and wine plus a free buffet breakfast in the morning. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Good breakfast.
Location: Close to historical sites and river street .
We were able to walk to all main attraction. Nice and close to river street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Historical District

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: This hotel had all the comforts of home
Cons: A pool, there isn't one and its hot in Savannah
Location: This property is located in the Historical district and you can walk to everything.
We had a great check in, parked the car for our length of stay as we didn't need it. You walk to everything. So much history, lovely parks, restaurants, and shopping. Felt very safe. So much is going on. Hotel offers a hearty breakfast which kept our energy up til late lunch. A great way to start your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Great stay at best location in Savannah

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The room was so comfortable and in a great location. We liked the breakfast in the morning to start the day.
Cons: The food at the buffet needed to be kept hot and fresh. Some food and drink items ran out. Have an additional space for a bus load of people.
Location: The location was great..right across from the riverfront which had many restaurants, pubs and shops. You could walk to many things.
We stayed for 3 nights at Staybridge Suites in Savannah. Our room was great and very quiet. The beds were so comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and evening Happy Hr. (Mon-Wed). There was a bus group there one day which made it a bit busy, but otherwise it was fine. The staff was so friendly and helpful. You could walk to many restaurants and shops as it was across from the waterfront. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms are a good size. Nice breakfast and evening drinks and a lite dinner like hot dogs, hamburgers.
Cons: It would be nice if they had curtains as the hall lights still comes in the closed blinds. Also what they charge for parking is higher than most.
Location: The river walk is just across the street and the center of town is not a far walk for shopping.
Only here one night, but close to a lot of things within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry that you had issues during your stay! We are working on a plan for the interior rooms and the light filtering through the blinds, I hope that you will come back and try us again on your next visit to Savannah - we'll make sure to put you in an exterior room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall good, will stay again. Some street noise from late night revellers but typical of this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you! I'm sorry that our nightlife was a little loud, but we do appreciate your understanding! Looking forward to seeing you again!