Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Other residence were friendly but the front office staff provided horrible service. Not friendly bad attitudes
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay .We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your check in .were hopeful this will not happen again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Did not enjoy the service. Check in was late in the afternoon. Room was not what I reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay .we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay .and hopeful that you will return again once the remodel is finished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap, Cheerful and newly renovated

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This is a long-stay hotel...nuff said. The room was recently updated and is great...EXCEPT...no blanket, no soap, no bedside lamp or clock. Floors are lovely laminate and stone, shower nice, all amenities, but noisy and door didn't lock. No complementary anything...Get your act together and this could be great.....Cheap but not recommended unless you are in a bind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay we appreciate the feed back and will work on improving our rooms. we hope you will return on your next visit to savannah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
No ice machine, pubic hair in shower. Was not pleased at all. Also we found several spiders
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay .We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the shower in your room we would like to be of service to you again in the future .
1 out of 5
by CHERYLE

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked waste of money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay
1 out of 5
by Lacey

Dont book this hotel!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I didnt even stay, when we arrived and saw the room and the area we left at midnight seaching for anywhere better, drug activity, room full of roaches and the air unit was ripped off and molded. This place shouldn't even be open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay we would like to apologies for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay.
1 out of 5
by Cristian from Miami

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The a/c was broken. I called the front desk and it was closed. I had to call security to see if they had another room available. He told me he had to check with the manager. 3 hours later he called me to see if the room was clean. I ended up staying in the room with broken a/c. Luckily I had a fan and I use that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay , We would like to apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with your ac not working. Were hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again, on your next visit to savannah.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Office closed at 9 pm wasn't worth the price only worth 30 trap house Straight drugs in there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with use we take all reviews seriously as a way to improve our guest experience. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Kenneth from Washington DC

Awful

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I only slept there as this was probably the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. They weren't even lamps in the room. Just one big overhead light. I only stayed because I booked it through hotels.com and it would've been a hassle to get my money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok for the price, however it does need to be remodel, the room had bugs, the door was very hard to open. On the other hand the staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay , we would like to apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with the door and pest issue. we hope you will visit again.