Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Subramanya

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
thank you for rating your recent stay. We hope we can be of service to you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Mar 26, 2016
This was the worst motel I've been in in recent times. The room looked nothing like what was shown on the website, dirty and in disrepair. The towels and washcloths were so worn out, I wanted to go get new ones at Walmart for them. Very shabby indeed, glad I was by myself and only for 2 nights, else I would have found another place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay . we would like to apologies for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay ,we would like to be of service to you again in the near future .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The room was nice and tidy. The TV need in the room needed to be replaced(it kept going in and out the volume would go up and down on its own) thought the room had a stove it was just two burners.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, were glad that your stay was a pleasant on and we hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Tyler from savannah

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall horrible experience. Staff had zero understanding and would not cooperate with me in working out reservation issue. Horrible place would not recommend to worst enemy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience on your stay .we would like to apologies, and we will follow up with the staff on the issues you mentioned .and we hope that we can be of service to you in the near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy hotel on the cheap.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Here's a pretty defining moment. I walked out of my room and their was a used condom on the ground in front of my door. You get what you pay for though. It works in a pinch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay . we would like to apologize about finding the item on the ground and I addressed maintence about the grounds . we would like to be of service to you again .
2 out of 5
by Eric B.

Last minute trip

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Orbitz
You get what you pay for. Waited too late for hotel reservations and suffered the consequences. Left early and didn't even stay for whole trip.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Statesboro

Do not stay here

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It took me 45 minutes to check in and a lot of back and forth. First room, key worked, went in and there were no sheets on the beds. The room wasn't ready. Walked back to desk, got new room key, walked to room, tried key, wouldn't let me in. Repeat that 3-4 times. This is exactly how I wanted to spend my time after a 12 hour shift on my feet at work. The surrounding area felt very sketchy, homeless people walking about and trying to talk to me. Bathroom not cleaned as well as I would like, found old used soap. No remote for TV. Lamps by bed did not work. Walls are pretty thin, thumping easily heard from above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay .We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay and would like to invite you back on your next trip to savannah. Thank you for your patronage,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Stay at Savannah Suites

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The convenience of location.
Cons: The building needs to be upgraded from the early 1990's to present day standards.
Location: Malls close by and other shopping areas. College I attended close by and if upgraded, it could generate more revenue for owner.
It was convenient but, I did not feel, sleep well. The towels also need to be upgraded. Use my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay . we take all guest comments as a way to improve on our services .thank you for taking the time to comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

dirty dirty dirty.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: deceptively inconvenient.
Filthy, stinky, moldy room. dirty everything. Unfriendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing you recent stay.
1 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a awful, I will never rely on your business for me a hotel. I will do it myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay .