Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

You couldn't pay me to stay here.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Everything, clean the rooms, wash the dirt off the walls, fix door frame so door will latch.
The room was the worst hotel room I have ever seen, bugs crawling out of the drain when opened shower curtain, walls were filthy, it was a disaster, we had pre-paid, but we left...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVER 1 1/2 RATING

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: THE HOTEL WAS IN A GOOD LOCATION. AND IT WAS OK.
Cons: UP DATE THE ROOMS.
Location: GOOD SHOPPING AREA, ARMY BASE CLOSE IM A VETRAN.
I HAD NO BATH TUB, JUST A SHOWER. THEY DIDN'T CLEAN THE ROOM SECOUND DAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

OK location, tiny room, nice staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Surprisingly quiet for being on a busy street. 20 minutes from historic district.
Cons: Paint the walls. Soft towels. New bedding. Improve the lighting. TV on the wall, not taking up space on the dresser.
Location: Near a big mall. 20 minutes from historic district. Many restaurants nearby.
My experience was just OK. I love Savannah, so after staying here a week, I checked into a better hotel, for just a little more money. I was by myself, and I felt very crowded in this small room. The room smelt from previous smokers, in my non-smoking room. I was worried about having made the reservation using expedia's mystery deal. I will never use this mystery deal again. I was not able to read the awful reviews before booking. I never saw any bugs in my room, and I was looking. The room was way too dark for me. The microwave is way too high for a short adult. I never used the laundry, but it was busy. Towels were scratchy, so I used my own travel bath towel. Tiny amount of space in bathroom for your toothpaste, sunscreen, etc...very bad for any female.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Replace light bulbs (rooms too dark), toilet seat has scratches and needs replacing, microwave sits up to high, stopper for sink needed,smokey smell
Location: Located fairly close to malls, shopping centers.
One thing I did like about this room was the soft bed and linens. The motel was easy to locate. Big spot of who knows what on the chair. The rooms are way too dark. Burn holes in the curtains, bedspread. Non smoking room smelled smokey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob from Alpharetta, GA

Decent cheap place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay so I wasn't looking for anything fancy, and this hotel served my needs. The room had a weird smell to it but otherwise about what I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not clean enough.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was pretty gross, actually. I read some of the other reviews saying it was dirty, and I usually assume people complain too much. It was pretty dirty. The blanket was like plastic. I didn't want to touch it. And we had a cockroach come hang out with us on the table. Never mind the fact that there were so many skeezy dudes hanging around outside looking at us like they'd never seen women before. I won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Georgia

Very nice

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I would recommend. They were great when my room key didnt work took a matter of seconds and i was back in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tyler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Full kitchen
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by patrick

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
i WELL NOT BE GOING THERE AGAIN. TAKE YOUR ANSWER FROM THAT COMENT
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dominique

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had a few Bugs