Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but we paid for 2 bedrooms and a sleeper couch, but did not get the sleeper couch. One of the girls had to sleep on the floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin t.

Just to get away!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
We stay in unit 527 Very nice place. Nice kitchen, bathrooms and living room. Only complaint, when I checked in they socked me for $141.50 cleaning fee that was not relayed to me at the time of booking. I even reviewed my confirmation email and it is not mentioned at all. It already has taxes and fees added on, and clearly states cancelation policies but nothing about cleaning fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetra, GA

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great place to stay. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

It was a beautiful room and I would stay theragain

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Best place to stay and I can't wait to go again. The pool was nice the view the place had huge amount of space
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summerwinds

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: the room decor was very nice. the balcony was nice.
Cons: supply small bottles of laundry soap
Loved the rooms, very clean, washers and dryers were in the room, but did not have any laundry detergent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tybee weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: clarify total charges up front.
Location: love Tybee.
I'd booked on line and was led to believe that the nightly rate is $180 plus a $25 cleaning fee. When I checked in, I was told that the cleaning fee was $125 (for 2 nights). I thought that was absurd. Staff insisted that this is listed on Expedia's site and frankly, had I seen this, I would NEVER have booked this room. There were plenty of other accommodations on Tybee island WITH ocean view (this room did not have ocean view) for $250 night. Ultimately, that's what this cost me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Kennesaw

Wonderful time.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: the set up
Location: in a perfect place
We had a wonderful time on the resort the only one problem we had was checking in from booking with expedia, that came with other and more expenses we did not expect. Other then that we had a blast.
2 out of 5
by Mama jean

Family getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on HotelClub
We had a difficult time finding the condo? Nothing, no signs to tell us Summer Winds was part of another complex. The sheets on the beds need replacing. Ours actually had holes in them. The vertiical blinds in the master had vanes missing. The tub in the master needed a good scrub! Ick! The carpet either needs a good clean or replacing! I didn't want to walk barefoot in the bedroom. The security gates were broken, so anyone could enter off the street. Also the gate by the pool that goes to the beach was not in use. We also would have liked one of the pools to be a hot tub. We did like the amount of space this unit offered. I believe you would be wise to clean things up and do a little updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Momas

Tybee Island Vaction July 2012

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Orbitz
This condo is an outstanding value and location, Literally less than 1,000 feet from the beach, the ameniteis were up-to-date, clean, with everything working. Could not ask for anything more. I would definteily recommned using this property, and given the opportunity would return to same location, even for a long/4-day weekend! While many proeprties "promise" luxury, "near the beach", etc., this property "delivers". Furthermore, if you are looking for a location on Tybee Island, GA, that is NOT in the midst of the "hussle and bustle" of the "beach restaurant and bar honky-tonk scene", then this location (on 3rd street and Butler) is definitely for YOU! It is quiet, with lots of clean beach for walking and calm waters for swinming.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Virginia, USA

Better bring lots of cash!

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: It was well maintained.
Cons: The bill -- Over $300 per night for a two bedroom apartment far from the beach.
Hotel was way overpriced for the value! The beach is not that great and the area restaurants were old and average with the exception of the Rock House.